FLOWERS & PLANTS CAN IMPROVE OUR MENTAL HEALTH? - HOMESTEADING & PLANTS PHOTOGRAPHY | GARDEN AT OUR BACKYARD

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Being surrounded by flowers relieves our anxieties, stress and also boosts our mood. According to some studies and research that seeing beautiful flowers really improves our mental health. Then why should you wait for someone to give or present it to you, when you can grow it with yourself, also it is also proven that gardening itself makes us healthy. I also like to share some photos of our small garden at our backyard maybe it can also help to relieve some stress of yours too :)

This are some photos at our backyard that I capture with my phone

floral pb.jpg

FLOWERS CAN MAKE YOU PRODUCTIVE

Studies have proven or shown that places/offices with plants increases brain performance, infact classrooms with plants and flowers make more attendance. It seems that having beautiful flowers and plants around us make us more happier and more attentive.

more photos i captured...

I think its odd that I love plants and flowers but still its hard to remember their names specially the ones with scientific name that its so stressful to remember hahaha just kidding just look at the flowers because I forgot to ask my father whats their name.

floral pb.jpg

"TAKE GOOD CARE OF OUR NATURE AND IN RETURN IT WILL TAKE CARE OF OUR HEALTH"

more photos of plants i captured...

flowerstudy.jpg

Reference: pushdoctor

Bonus photo : I captured this little cocoon

I used Samsung Galaxy S8 Phone Camera

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @julstamban.

Some great shots there. Growing even the smallest plant can be rewarding but remember with houseplants most die of 'kindness'. The number 1 cause of death being overwatering! End of Public Service Announcement 🤓

Ughhh this sounds like the story of my house plants..... way too much kindness lolol

haha thanks for sharing :)

Ha ha yeah it is really easily done!!

hahaha thanks for sharing that :)

This post has received a 44.44 % upvote from thanks to: @julstamban.
For more information, click here!

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @julstamban! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

I also love to view beautiful flowers...whenever I see, I stop and sometime smell them. Thanks for sharing this brod.

Thanks Pastor welcome din po

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

My mother really likes flowers and she takes care of them like her own children. I asked her why she grows them, she said it was very therapeutic watching them grow little by little everyday knowing that she worked hard for it.

wow @shairanada thats great to know it gives me passion to continue what Im doing now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42