Sort:  

What a beautiful tribute to to your last peaches! 😂

Thanks, and the most awesome thing is this:
IMG_20180317_081142.jpg

My wife found one more jar with the spaghetti sauce yesterday. So we HAD to buy more ice cream.

Me! I love using stuff up. Thanks for the cinnamon tip! We bought a big box of peaches last year, but froze them vs canning them because I wasn't confident about using the canner yet at that point. This year I'm looking forward to canning them! :)

They were definitely the nicest treat we have made. I really liked the mint too, but these were the things we would look forward to, even when there was no ice cream. We use the Presto canner and it's very easy to do the peaches, but we overfilled them a bit. We also learned that you have to pack it really tight and it will still looked like you have wasted space.

Do you can them in halves and pack them in tight or do you cut them into quarters or slices? The pic looks like chunky slices but I know some folks just cut them in half. Now that I've come back to comment I want a peach milkshake so bad...

Closer to quarters or eighths. You should make a peach milkshake tout de suite!

Good to know, thank you! Mmmmmm we do have some frozen peaches. Not quite the same as syrupy cinnamony canned ones, but they'll do in a pinch! :)

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @granolalight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63