Installing the Horse Gate CORRECTLY - The Steemit Community Teaches Me!

in #homesteading7 years ago

One of the great things about sharing here on Steemit and YouTube is that I get to learn new things. Yes, I learn from you. Most people are so kind to share their knowledge in the comments. I read the comments and carefully consider all views.

In my recent post about the horse gate there were some comments here and on YouTube about how I could have installed the top hinge of the gate differently. The suggestion was that I turn the top hinge upside down. This would prevent the horses from nudging the gate up and off the hinges with their noses. Sure enough that is a great idea!

So I fixed it. I took the shared knowledge and applied it to my farm. Yes, this is a small thing, but the idea that we can live as a community is pretty amazing. This community has so much to offer each of us if we just pay attention and consider all opinions as reasonable different perspective.

Of course there is just silliness too, but I just ignore those things ;)


Here is the top hinge now installed upside down.

The gate showing both hinges. The bottom is right side up.

... and the gate with the nearly complete barn in the background!



My 5 Most Recent Posts

*for your upvoting pleasure*

daddykirbs blogNature on the Farm! - The Wilson's Wood Nymph Moth Caterpillar
daddykirbs blogInstalling the Horse Fence Gate! - We're getting so close to...
daddykirbs blogBuilding A Horse Barn and Fence - The Slow Progress Finally Coming Together
daddykirbs blogTHIS is why I was away (no videos) for 3 weeks! - NORWAY VISITS TEXAS
daddykirbs blog🔴 Daddykirbs Live - What Is A Jujube? - Special Guest)


Steemit-Homesteaders-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Gardeners-daddykirbs-small.pngsteemit-dads-daddykirbs-small.pngbeekeepers of steemit

If you want a badge (Homesteading, Gardening, Beekeepers, Woodworkers, Dads, Moms, Food Preservers) please submit $1SBD to @daddykirbs with a memo stating what it is for :)


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

Shared to twitter!

Great post!

haha glad they didn't wait for you to lose your horse, they are very clever animals!! I love the learning aspect of steemit! Makes for a great interaction!

Sharing ideas and working with people to help them out...what a novel idea! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66