🔴 Daddykirbs Live - Spinning Out Honey!

in #homesteading7 years ago

I was half way through my job of extracting honey when I thought to myself "Self, do you think anyone would like to watch what I'm doing here in the kitchen working with all of this honey?". Yep, self answered yes. That's how this live show happened!

Welcome to the Daddykirbs Kitchen. Feel free to ask questions in the comments below about the process of collecting and extracting honey.


My 5 Most Recent Posts

*for your upvoting pleasure*

ImageTitle Link
daddykirbs blog🔴 Daddykirbs Live - The Last Saturday Show?
daddykirbs blogClean Up and Relocation of the Hive - EXTRACTING BEES FROM A LARGE LOG - Part 5)
daddykirbs blogWait... Ok, now.
daddykirbs blogHive Comb as LONG AS YOUR ARM! - EXTRACTING BEES FROM A LARGE LOG - Part 4
daddykirbs blogLOCAL FOOD UNDER ATTACK! - Johnson County Iowa regulators are making it impossible!


Steemit-Homesteaders-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Gardeners-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Beekeepers-Daddykirbs-300.pngsteemit-dads-daddykirbs-small.png

If you want a badge (Homesteading, Gardening, Beekeepers, Woodworkers, Dads, Moms, Food Preservers) please submit $1SBD to @daddykirbs with a memo stating what it is for :)


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

How many hives do you have over there? Going to check out this video after the Cowboys lose.

I might try and throw a hive on the land here soon. There a better time of year to install one? Thanks man!

Shared to show how it happens!

That was awesome sir @daddykirbs,your doing great on your honey..

Alot of people will learn alot of your video..
Thanks for sharing sir @daddykirbs..

Great Job!

Congratulations @daddykirbs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

We love what you are up to. Keep them coming!

That was fascinating! Can't wait to try some of what you've extracted. At least I HOPE to. I suggested to Kate that since she moderated for you, she oughta at least get a jar or two outta the deal. Right?

6.5 gallons in this batch

I've been dreaming of having a beehive & it's very cool to see part of the process to figure out if I could realistically do it.

Then I look at the pile of glistening honey & caps & think of what I'd do with all that deliciousness & now I have to make getting a Hive or honey/wax access a priority. Yum. 😍

Have you looked into the Flow Hive at all? I'm afraid it's a pricy gimmick, but it sure seems tempting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47