You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Berry-full Day!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Ah Kat! What a Berrylicious post!! (loved your Smashing Pumpkins reference, btw)
We just got in late last night from nearly 3 weeks on the road! I tried to pop on now and then during the trip, but really was not consistent. Then as if by the grace of the Steemit god, I opened my feed last night and saw posts from @canadianrenegade, @scribblingramma and yourself, all in a row! 3 of my favorite content creators!

Anyway, loved your post, as usual. Homemade preserves are always the best! My dad sent us home with a dozen jars of his own Marmelada, that's the Portuguese word for marmelade and he makes it from his own quince tree. Also, we took a portable freezer in the back of the truck so we also brought a few pounds if his home made linguica! Yum!

I'm looking forward to trying your mask! My favorite lately has been using raw goat milk kefir as a mask, especially once it's gone sour. I'm sure yours smells and tastes much better though!

Sort:  

Why thank you CBM, you have been missed round here:)

I'm glad you caught the Pumpkins reference (I had a feeling you would:) We had an after school music Bingo program for teens at the library this past week and called out band names instead of numbers. Smashing Pumpkins came up and not a child knew who they were, sads...

It sounds like you had a heck of a trip, and the Marmelada sounds divine, super YUM!

The goat milk kefir mask sounds super therapeutic! I'm just kinda on the lazy and/or exhausted side most nights and the honey/strawberry thing comes together quick. Sometimes I throw a bit of blended oats in the mix too, but mostly it's just the two ingredients, and it's funny, but I don't mind it a bit if I get a taste of the mask here and there, lol!

So glad to hear from you! You are one of my favorite content creators ever!!!!

Thanks for the shout-out mama! We love your content too. -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86