Septic Tank Life Lessons - The Bright Side

in #homesteading6 years ago


Hey guys! It's been a busy month with homeschooling, 3 kids playing soccer, grandparents visiting and prepping the homestead for winter. Each year we take on a few new projects to improve the property and right now we are clearing some large trees and stumps so that we can install some more fencing. In the process, one of the tractors accidentally dug up one of our leach lines. Inconvenient as this was, the bright side is that we realized that particular part of the line is not working properly. Had the line not been broken, we wouldn't have known until the problem became much worse. Sometimes little inconveniences and hassles can actually be a gift. It's all about perspective, right?

Have you had a situation like this? Where a problem turned out to be a positive thing?

I chose @Crowbarmama as a handle because I believe in doing the best you can with what you have on hand. The crowbar is a multi-purpose tool. You’ll notice my photography is a bit rough, my grammar is not the most polished, but as a homeschooling, homesteading mama of 4, if I waited to take my photos until the light was perfect or re-edited my posts a 5th time ( I shoot for 3 drafts), I would never get a post out!

Don’t sweat the small stuff, just Crowbar it!

If you like what you're reading, please upvote and subscribe! Also, I love feedback! Constructive criticism is one of the best ways to grow. I want to know what you think!

20180516_002249_0001.png

GHSC Discord


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

A lot of things in my life have worked out that way :)

Great to see you up and about Jess!

Congratulations @crowbarmama! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55