You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Big Batch Cooking: A Recipe That Makes 12 Litres Of Morocan Spiced Vegetables And Beans In A Tomato Sauce

in #homesteading7 years ago

That is a lot of food. I think that this could probably last me a couple of months with so much tomato sauce with some beautiful Moroccan Spiced Vegetables.

I absolutely love chick peas but I get really bad flatulence if I have a lot. More compared to any other beans I've had. However I can't resist a few of them haha

Great recipe @rebeccaryan

Sort:  

@arckrai
nice comment up the chick peas... flatulence is amazing kool and enjoy havi
please keep it...;) nice comment

Yes, beans and peas can be tricky to digest properly. You can adjust this recipe to include any vegetables that you really like and omit anything that doesn't agree with you or cut back on. What every you add, you'll want 8 cups of it, if it's a vegetable and if you take out chick peas, you'll need 2 cups of something else to fill its place. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39