The Animal Show: GHSC

IMG_1658.JPG

A Radio Show???? Wait What???


I have been asked by @freedomtowrite and @freedompoint to host a radio show in the Global Homesteading Collective.

This makes me extremely nervous but also excited that they would think I'm up for the challenge.

My show will be about animals and farming and I am going to try to make it as interactive as possible with funny stories and some post promotion.

I would like to invite everyone to come and have a listen and help calm my nerves!!! Aarrggghhh.

If you have a post about any animal that you would like to share on the show or if you have a funny animal story that you'd like to tell come and join me tomorrow (Thursday) at 6pm CST or 11am Friday New Zealand time.

I hope to see some familiar faces there. I will drop the server link into the comments :)

Thanks For Stopping By...



Sort:  

Congrats Andy. You will do great with your lovely accent and pleasant manner. ❤️ I posted a story about a robin, who stayed the winter, you might like to use as one of the stories.

Thanks @redheadpei I really hope to see you there :)

Andy, what time and hopefully I can find the radio channel? 😊

@andysantcs48. I got the time mixed up. I found the GHSC Radio but it was too late. Maybe next week? I hope everything went well.

I will try and make it tomorrow. Tomorrow is a weird day for me. It is my birthday and I may be travelling to Managua to be with my sons and granddaughter but I am a bit apprehensive because of the hostilities in Managua and area. Perhaps I will stay home and not have to worry about the three-hour trip...I am usually not a chicken but these guys with the big gun and no conscience worry me.

Happy Birthday @ceicastor - I hope you have a great day and stay safe!!!!
Oh I hope to see some people there that I know and will help by asking questions :)

I hope to make it back in time for the show! I don't like being out after dark these days...

Belated Happy Birthday, @cecicastor. Happy you got to go spend it with your family.

So sorry to hear that violence is up in Managua and surrounding areas. Been following the politics there on and off since I was 18 but am not up to date now.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you, @angelacs. It was a lovely time. There is violence in the whole country, just some areas are worse than others. Do you know people here?

I'm so excited for your show tomorrow! I was having fun and laughing the whole time last week, not to mention learning facts I never knew!

Hehe laughter is good!!! thats what I hope for in the show!!

Congrats!!!!!!!!!!! You will do great!!!!!!!!!

Awww thanks @snook - it's a bit nerve wracking but oh well - it won't kill me :)

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Oh bet you're fab! Hope it goes / went well! All my love E x

Awesome show! Glad I made it back from Managua for it! You did geat. I can't wait for next week!

@cecicastor Awww thank you :) and thank you for coming to support me :)

I'm so very proud of you @andysantics48.. you are doing something that i would never do and it's awesome to join your show and listen to that awesome voice and awesome accent.. I really could listen to you talk all day!! You did awesome yesterday... I love you!

Awww thanks @monchhichi23 - I so appreciate you coming to support me :)

I think that that's a great idea! My wife loves lambs so much that in her childhood she had a lot of them! We have some cute pictures too! Here is one of them. We are happy to have ability to share it with you! Good luck my friend! 1923776_527132404132713_6553640779267001912_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20