Homsteading #13 : How to raise fish in cages ??? :o

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends on steemit, and hello to the agricultural engineer. My grandfather continued to send me photos and his farming process. As my previous post said, my grandfather not only grows coffee, my grandfather also grows many kinds of plants and livestock. I am very happy to receive the brochure in my grandfather's cage. I have to share fast for you. hahaa

Notes on farming techniques :

Must choose good quality breeds, guaranteed at reputable establishments. There are some places using fish of unknown origin, slow growing fish.

As with many other cage aquaculture species,fish sizes are large (usually 50-100 g / head).

Fish food should be fresh. Remove leftovers, cleaning cages and feeding tools regularly. Check the fish, river water to take measures to prevent diseases.

fish like the dark, scared of light so the day usually in the cave, the bottom of the lake, the new evening to eat bait. Based on this characteristic, the farmer needs to design the cage accordingly.

In some rivers and streams, the fish are susceptible to disease, affecting fish farming. Therefore, farmers need to thoroughly understand the water source upstream, downstream, flow regime to put cages, avoid spontaneous feeding.


Placement of cages
Placement of cages is closely related to the development of fish and the process of care. When placing cages, farmers should note the following:

  • Fish cage is located in a well-ventilated area, with flowing water flowing at 0, 2 - 0.3 m / s, clean water is not polluted by industrial, agricultural or biological wastewater. Activity. At depths of 3 m or more, the bottom of the cage is at least 0.5 m from the bottom of the river.

  • Do not put cages in standing water or swollen water, river sections or landslides.

  • Placement of cages should be convenient for transportation in order to facilitate the supply of seed, feed, care, management, harvesting and transportation of products.

  • The water environment to place the best cage should ensure the following factors: pH 6.5 - 8.5; DO> 5 mg / l; NH3 <0.01 mg / l; H2S <0.01 mg / l, water temperature 20 - 330C.

  • The cage farming area is located in the area already planned for each fishery in the locality or approved by the competent
    agency.
    How to place cages

  • Cage area is not more than 0.2% of the water surface area when dry. On a river length of 1,000 m, 500 m wide, only 100 cages are allowed, each cage is 10 m 2 / cage.

  • Cages have an area of ​​10 m2 in cages, each cage has 15 - 20 cages, the distance between cages is 300-500 m.

  • Cages must be staggered to create circulation for the flow, the distance between the cages is 10-15 m, the cage bottom must not be less than 0.5 m from the bottom of the river.

  • On the cage to be a guard house enough for 1-2 people to take care of regular, materials for house construction can be iron, wood, bamboo ...

Feeding
Feed for cage fish can be industrial feed or homemade feed in areas where local materials can be utilized. For industrial feeds, farmers should choose pelleted and insoluble feeds to minimize food losses and minimize water pollution. The food should ensure a protein content of 20-30% for fish to grow well. For home made feed, farmers can refer to the following recipes: 60% rice bran + 10% soy flour + 10% green vegetables + 15% vitamins + 5% minerals. Or 40% rice bran + 40% peanut oil + 20% fish meal. Observe the prey activity of the fish and the level of fish intake to adjust the amount of feed accordingly. Take leftover food left in the cage before giving new food.
Feed 2-3 times a day, feeding on time to reflect fish. The food is brought down slowly or taken up so that all the fish are eaten. Fish should not be eaten too much, especially near the harvest stage. Periodically add 5 consecutive days with food mixed with Vitamin C (2 g / kg feed). Reduce food intake when fish catch prey or weather changes.
In the process of farming should monitor the growth of fish to adjust the amount of feed accordingly. Check fish growth periodically twice a month to estimate the fish weight in the cage and adjust the amount of feed accordingly.
Fish health monitoring
Daily monitoring of phenomena and activities of fish in cages should be promptly monitored in order to detect abnormal signs of fish in time and to take measures to handle them promptly.
In cultured areas where disease occurs, it is necessary to isolate the cages and rafts by the method of dragging raft cages at the end of flowing water and timely cure for fish. When fish are seriously ill and have the ability to spread, the whole cage must be harvested immediately if it satisfies the trade requirements.
Thorough measures should be taken to prevent fish diseases. Periodically add vitamin C to increase resistance for fish farming.

If you are wondering why I write this article so clear and detailed .. I will tell you that my grandfather has been farming for 10 years so my grandfather is very experienced. I am fortunate to have my grandparents working in agriculture and my country has up to 75% of people working in agriculture. haahaa my family is lucky to escape agricultural work because of breeding and cultivation very hard. There are many natural disasters each year that my grandparents suffered a lot. But we still can not fix it :(((

I hope you will support my article and my grandfather in the future. Thank you everyone for reading ^^

Sort:  

very informative post deserve a tip!

Thank you for giving me the reward. Please let me know how much I need to send you Sbd? 😅

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @a-alice to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Chính vì cái post về cafe làm chị nghĩ e ở Tây Nguyên LoL

I love to surf the internet and the main reason being is the knowledge I get from posts such as this. And really I found something very informative. I enjoyed this post of yours and Thanks for this wonderful and knowledgeable post. And last thing followed ❤👌

thank you ^^ you're so kind

Looks like a difficult task to do but i think its worth it. It was really informational

Thank you very much .. but my posts are not much attention. I like your posts. it has a clear theme ,,,

You are always welcome and thank you for kind feedback about my posts.
Don't worry about attention, so far you are going great, i hope you become whale soon enough.

@@ haha ​​I wish I was a whale. We all want that. 😂 Let me ask you a question .. Do you invest in steem power? 😢 I do not buy anything, is not it?

I got some delegated Steem |Power right now, It can help a little to improve curation and also support others

Although I have been using steemit for more than 3 months, I do not know much about steemit, I just blogging .. Where do you find this information?

Well, i can help you with steemit with whatever i have explored about it till now.

I can only say thank you. I believe with your knowledge, my mind will be enlightened 😂

you should put a "s" at the end of your philippine tag, it should be philippines :)

thank you for reminding .. hahaa i have little english problem ^^

I Have Upvoted You Friend This post recieved an upvote from me @hakeemshah96. If you would like to recieve upvotes from hakeemshah96 on all your posts, simply FOLLOW Me @hakeemshah96 I followed You Friends Please You Should Do The Same Together We Can Grow in Steemit Community Thanks

a very good post ya friend,
I really like my friends,
friend please visit my block.

okay :)

Like a dream.

Being a free man, breeding fishes, enjoying your life with your family and always becoming a better man without being disturbed by fucking car honks, trains, or screaming people.

haha would you choose a relaxing life on the farm or a expensive house in the city?

I would prefer living in a wooden house that is surrounded by a forrest with deers, rabbits, cats and other animals passing by. I want a bar in a garage and I want bear and wolf fur in my house decoring it tribal.

My ancestors lived in the woods (Germans) and they were surrounded by animals and nature. I just feel better living in the same environment.

That is the best thing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57