WEEPING WILLOW (POEM)

in #homesteadersonline6 years ago (edited)


(Pixabay-CC0 Creative Commons)



WEEPING WILLOW

Copy-write 2018 @phedizzle



I undressed my
Undressed my
SILENCE
Letting my loudness
Be exposed



Where were mine
Shoutings delivered
But indiscriminately
Wherever
The opportunity posed



Verbiage traveled in all directions
Focusing was illusive
Sycamores dodged
Mine words unconducive
Unswayed by stammering woes



Just beyond the creek
Masked by the Forrest's trees
On the far side
Passed the shadows' sweep
A meadow vastly arose



There stood a trunk--Twas sturdy
Catching wind of mine distress
Passionately flailing so blurry
Roots aquifer deep but not stressed
The Gentle Giant's attention bestowed



Projecting a solemn sound
Came a rumble through solid ground
Of comfort personified
Empathy expressed alongside
For the Weeping Willow itself knows



Bantered we did
Back and forth our sorrow
Tales of the past
Hopes of tomorrow
Exchanging our Ego's throes



The whispering winds
Of Willow waited
Until the last moments
Our souls debated
Lastly the heart of wood consoled



Willow said the Sun might set
On a daily basis
Yet in the morning again
It will shine on our faces
So always reach for the light when it glows




(Pixabay-CC0 Creative Commons)



That's all for now. Until the next post... If you are interested in reading previous poems, check out the following:



WATCHING THE SPRING WAKE UP
SHE IS DYING



As always, if you enjoyed this, I would greatly appreciate a follow, up-vote, and resteem.



Proud to be a member of @qurator, a curation group whose purpose is to help curate new Steemians get established on steemit, who are working hard to post quality content.



Looking for more quality posts from fellow Homesteaders, Permaculture Enthusiasts, and folks who believe in Sustainable Practices? Well then, check out the Homesteaders Online community, too. Hopefully you'll decide to join us.


Homesteaders Online

http://homesteaders-online.com



Additionally @minnowsupport and the @mspwaves radio station are really great Steemit groups who are open to the entire Steemit community. You should go check them out at the discord link below.

Why don't you come say hello in the following Discord chat rooms:

Homesteaders Online: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS

Qurator: https://discord.gg/pJtWp57M

Minnow Support Project & #PAL: https://discord.gg/B4ZjGBa

Sort:  

You are so creative feefey. I loved the poem :)

Thank you @tanishqyeverma. hug I appreciate that.

Oh! I sighed out loud at the end! So nice. I love the timeless feeling of this poem. It could have been written in any century , it's very universal too. Love it thanks for sharing.

thank you @dflo. i hope today the sun is shining bright on your pretty face!

Wonderful poem @phedizzle! The end did cheered me up indeed. When I have my stuff sorted out I think I'll ask you to help me write a song ;) Much love <3

I'm glad it cheered you up a little. ( :

This is beautiful Phe...I found myself wanting to read it over and over again. Nature reminding us of what we need and making us feel whole..... Just lovely. Thank you for sharing this.

I am glad you enjoyed it! This is a few of my old poems mish-mashed and reworked. All my stuff from high school is very sad and dark (writing used to only be therapy ). I am trying to lighten them up to make them more feel good.

Very nice poem, thanks for sharing and let the light shine on :)

Thank you! < :

That was really quite good!
The talk with the tree resonated with me.
I could go on, but you got this one, mon...
Hi wow, I give you full updoot, you follow my leaf. :-)

Thank you for the updoot, mon! one love. hehe

Yo, this was really captivating. I was totally pulled into the atmosphere.

Thank you so much. I can visualize it in my head well enough for words altho sometimes I'd love to be able to make my words visible, if that makes sense. Ooo that reminds me I need to find a video I took of a Willow tree being thrashed around by the wind. Are you up for any spoken word collaboration. I notice almost everyone posting comments on this have a good skill we could bring to a project.

Yup, I love doing spoken word stuff. Either on music or with videos. Let's do it up.

Upvoted and resteemed, all that jazz... I made it to Denver, and in the backyard of my new place is an amazing tree! I regarded it so highly I took a photo of it and included it in my Arrived-In-Denver post... After reading this awesome poem, I was reminded of this new friend of mine! Thanks for that...

Tree Times.jpg

Beautiful sky behind the beautiful tree! Glad you made it safely to your new home. On to new beginnings! Thanks for the beautiful picture, too.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag ocd-resteem. Three posts using this tag will be chosen each day by our curators to be RS. Good Luck!

@Ocd now has a witness, please vote for @ocd-witness to help support other undervalued authors!

Yes I accept ( :

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63