You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Greenhouse - Plans for Next Spring - Chinese Five Color Peppers

I'm a big baby when it comes to heat. My husband is the one with the stomach for it, he and my youngest. I really should build up my tolerance. I had poblano pepper sauce once and wasn't sure if it was the heat from them or if I was having an allergic reaction to some shrimp!

Sort:  

Probably the shrimp! It seems to be culprit many times. We like the habeneros because they have a slight after taste that is fruity. Start small, perhaps a quarter hot pepper to a pot of chilli. Ehen that goes well add a bit more next time.

My dad is allergic to shrimp, it's best I avoid them and other shellfish. Thanks for the tip! I'll see what I can slip past the family... Haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66