You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Dandelion Oil & Salve

Oh this is a great salve! I use it when I get bug bites from working out in the garden. My husband uses it on rashes.... or when we have sore muscles from working outside too much in a day... it is so versatile! And SO easy to make. The longest (hardest) part is waiting for the oil to brew for 10-14 days.

But the dandelion wine??? Oh yes! I have plans to do that in the next week or two. I may even to a video for it. I've already made two batches of red (grape wine) and one of blackberry wine.

But with the over-abundance of dandelions right now, it would be a shame to see them go to waste.

55-gallon drum? WHOLLY SCHMOLLY! You're gonna need a few thousand cups of dandelions!

Sort:  

I might have enough..haha seriously this year I have to say it's the most I've ever seen. maybe the weather is the culprit, but I can't recall seeing them this abundant before. I also have a few Blackberry bushes that I pick about 5-7 gallon buckets worth. I'd love to know how I can best utilize them as well.

I'm going to pick some dandelions today and see how many I can collect and I'll get them rinsed and dried. Will certainly be trying a few experiments because I have too many to not try something. I'll keep my eyes peeled for your dande-wine recipe for sure!!

I know between my lot and the neighbors that we could easily make a drum or two - it is that bad (good?) this year 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28