Fostering A Gardener Program Update

in #homesteadersonline7 years ago (edited)

gardening-tools.jpg

Image Source


Changes & Additions Coming To Fostering A Gardener Initiative And Mentoring Program


Most of you know a few weeks ago I started a new program called Fostering A Gardener and after speaking with my first gardener @borrowedearth, I have decided to make more information and added ideas to the initiative.

In our chat, I had mentioned how I wanted to continue this mentoring further than just the week's worth of UPvoting and commenting. So as we were typing away on the keyboards, I mentioned I wanted to have this as a domino effect like situation.

See, between the Embracing A Steemian I do every week, the HOLLER OUT Tuesday posts that I have been doing every week since my first week on steemit and Fostering A Gardener; I am leading up to the Golden Ambassador delegation program I started in late December of last year.

Each and every person EVER previously mentioned in ANY of the above mentioned posts, events, initiatives or programs listed above are all candidates to become one of the nine Golden Ambassadors (GA's) I am planning to add throughout 2018. By the end of the year, I would LOVE to have an even dozen GA's.


NOTE: I have already scoped out and hand-picked two future Golden Ambassadors for March and April; and they are SUPER good with keeping secrets!


I have also started a side mentoring program called Buzzing Around Mentoring in which I have been chatting with, offering suggestions and UPvoting/commenting on @myscrible's posts for the last two weeks. I see (and saw) so much potential in this new steemian and immediately started talking to her I had met her through @davemccoy's newbieresteemday initiative and I AM LOVIN' what she has been bringing to the steemit (homesteading, gardening and farming) table.


Getting off track here, let's head back to the Fostering A Gardener topic...

I have already picked three gardeners to foster (see list below) and what I want to do is have each fostered gardener supporting the next.

EXAMPLE

So the first gardener was @borrowedearth so now that her week is over, she will support @warpedweaver and @crowbarmama as much as she can; then she will also continue the support with each fostered gardener who gets chosen. The same for @warpedweaver and @crowbarmama.

My main objective is to ultimately have EVERY fostered gardener supporting the others; which in return helps everyone involved. from commenting to UPvoting (When you can) and resteeming, by having all these gardeners supporting each other we can grow the group and continue building momentum; as well as each gardener's reputation and SP. It's a win-win for all!


Fostering List


If you want to be added to this list, please let me know in the comments. You can nominate yourself or another steemian in the gardening community that you think would like to take part in this initiative.

I want this to be a continual list that never ends and we can ALL give the helping hand to the next fostered gardener.

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

()]
Sort:  

Again some excellent quality content people!

nice post i loved it!i have followed you !if you want follow me too and upvote my last posts!

I'm not in your group of gardeners, but I love this idea for helping each other out. As I learn more about Steemit and see these types of communities building, the more I love it here!

It is amazing- every community builds off each of the members. Once you find a group and community to get involved with, awesome things start to happen!

Thank you for sharing you positive steemit experience!

Yay! Here it is in black and white.

I am excited to support this initiative.
I look forward to getting to know someone new every week.

Seems that us gardeners are nurturing our root systems, which is a very good place to start.

@goldendawne, as always, my thanks goes out to you.

Yes!!! And thank you for chatting the other day- you really helped me get the creative thoughts flowing!

I would like to try to be part of this program please. I am new and a long way from figuring out how the whole Steemit thing works, but this program sounds wonderful.

That's GREAT @goldenoakfarm! I will add you to the list. I update the list and announce the new gardener on Mondays. SO keep an eye out.

What a great project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42