The First 2 Golden Ambassador Delegations Are Announced

in #stewardsofgondor6 years ago (edited)

The First Two Golden Ambassadors' Delegations Are Announced


big golden.png

What Is A Golden Ambassador?


It's not so much what, but rather who. I have spent the last few weeks watching, stalking and peeking (just this side of the law, thank you very much) and looking for what criteria I believe is what makes a good ambassador.

Now the definition of ambassador, according to Merrian-Webster's website is as follows:

an authorized representative or messenger

So I started my process... and these are the questions I asked and looked for answers to among all the people I have come across every day.

  • Does the steemian make regular posts?
  • Are these posts good quality with original content?
  • Does this steemian belong to the homesteading/gardening community that I am attempting to uplift into the steemit visibility of trending of hot topics?
  • Does this steemian comment and reply daily? To their own posts? What about others' comments?
  • What is the interaction among this steemian with the steemit community as a whole?
  • Is this steemian active on Discord?
  • Does this steemian go out of his or her way to help others?

Oh, the questions and determining criteria could give you a headache!

I wanted a steemian who will guide newcomers, make people feel welcome in our community and still be able to be noticeable as a dedicated steemian.

I do have other criteria, that I will keep to myself, as to what the steemian needs to have and be... I like a little mystery. But what you see here is about the gist of it all.

When I received the Stewards Of Gondor delegation from @fulltimegeek in November 2017 and again a second delegation just last week, I was speechless, honored and READY for more action.
I had already started my process of picking out who I wanted to start with. Well, to be honest I had three steemians.

But getting past the hurdle of delegations was the problem. But I conquered it... Oh yes I did!

So.. two are being announced here officially and the third steemian will be finding out this week...

Who is The First Golden Ambassador?



@karenfoster


Karen's page and profile says, "working towards a healthier, self sustaining, happier life. urban farming, raising chickens, bee keeping, and cannabis/hemp are passions of mine..."

So congratulations @karenfoster... Ready for some exciting times on steemit?

Who is The Second Golden Ambassador?


@freedompoint

fp.jpg

His page and profile says, "Believer, Loving Husband, Theoretical-Spiritualist, Homesteader, Vlogger, and all around Perspective Sower! "

Ready to make some GREAT steemit action?

I have narrowed down my third person. BE on the LOOK out!

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com



Sort:  

YES! The more the merrier! Sharing the love and the SP to make a difference! It's important to keep people engaged an I think you are on exactly the right track.

The SP delegated is a great prize and hope they feel honored, even though it is not 1000's it does give them a sense of social responsibility to use it for the greater good and I know they will, you picked them for a reason!

Thanks for always working so hard and stalking so many members, big sister for the win! =P

You are right, it has a responsibility feel to it. I hope to help get people engaged and not sitting on the side lines. Get comments and upvotes flowing.

Congratulations @karenfoster and @freedompoint...Well done guys. Thank you @goldendawne for this post, it motivated me to be a golden ambassador too :) I'm still working on putting together a Steemit Dubai Community and being an ambassador there. Now you raised the bar for me and I want to be Golden too :)

Thank you @nuridin :)
Steemit Dubai!! You got this!

I'll be following these two closely! Thanks @goldendawne for your endless efforts to build this community.

They are two FABULOUS people!!! Committed and future trail blazers!

Congratulatons @freedompoint and @karenfoster may you make steemit a better place!
Nice Beard brother!

Thank you @beatitudes8 :) I will try!!

Thank you! I hope I can. Thank you for the beard compliment, that is now probably the best part of my day haha.

Yes! Congrats! Congrats! So proud of @freedompoint! And I'm going to check out @karenfoster! So happy for you @goldendawne and all you are accomplishing!

Your guy there is AWESOME! And I know you'll keep him on his toes!

You're going to LOVE Karen! She has some of the best posts... fermenting, gardening, DIY, all of it!

Thank you @goldendawne you are so kind <3

I am so excited out this! Thank you @goldendawne for the opportunity. Today...day one...business as usual but with some zing!

Yes! So much thanks to @goldendawne <3
Hi @freedompoint!!

And congratulations to you 😀

Congratulations to both
Lets all work together to make steemit grow together

Congrats to both! Wealth and Success to you all!

Thank you! More like wealth to us all!

Oh thats a great project, keep it up!
Congratulations everybody.

Hooray! Congrats to the first two ambassadors! Let them spread love and prosperity and carry the (great looking, even if I do say so myself) banner proudly :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72