In The Name Of Love: New Stewards Of Gondor Fun & "Buzzing Around Mentoring" Coming Monday

Buzzing Around Mentoring


bee.png

Image Source- Pixabay


A few weeks ago, I was chatting with @davemccoy about his newbieresteemday initiative and somehow he came up with a weekly posting on Monday called Dear Dawne; which is a place for new steemians looking for some guidance, advice and basic/general help learning to format their posts or even how to add more quality to the posts they're making.

Every Sunday into Monday I send him some tips to share- last week was about basic Do's and Don't's on steemit.

This coming week I am talking about tags; what to do, how to determine what to use and how to search for keywords. So if you're new to steemit, watch for @davemccoy's Dear Dawne post in the next couple of days.

Onto the mentoring- I have been answering questions in my homesteaders Discord group for a couple of months now and have really been enjoying it; and when Dave and I chatted about helping his initiative, it got me thinking as to how can I help more of his/these new steemians. So I started looking at some of the members and the tag newbieresteemday and I found @myscrible.

@myscrible posts about farming, gardening, growing food as a community and getting involved with projects. I kept an eye on her posts and knew immediately what I was going to do. I connected with her on Discord chat the other day and she has agreed to let me mentor her one-on-one over the next couple of months; with a GREAT expectation come April Or May 2018.

I am SUPER excited to start mentoring her on Monday!

We'll be working on posts, topics and how she can advance on steemit; as she is here LONG TERM! Music to my ears!

I will have more details on the Buzzing Around Mentoring in the coming weeks. Once a month I will be adding a new person to be Buzzing Around Mentoring... so keep an eye out in March.


Valentine's Day: Stewards Of Gondor Love Continues To Be Spread


I have been celebrating holidays and continue right into February with a Valentine's Day Stewards Of Gondor Envelope! In the past I have done Secret Santa, the Clucky Chicken New Year and, most recently, the January Into February Thaw (which ends Sunday February 4). So starting Monday, if you see this comment in your post, head over to your wallet to see what we have given you for this romantic holiday! This event will continue until February 14, 2018.

It's ALMOST Valntine's Day! And this Stewards Of Gondor is spreading the LOVE! Your post has been chosen to receive some this LOVE! Please accept this special surprise on behalf of @goldendawne, the Stewards Of Gondor and @fulltimegeek's delegation! Please check your wallet for a LOVE-ly tip!

vday pixbay.png

Image Source-Pixbay


Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com



Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this and spreading love with another steemian with your SP delegation #stewardsofgondor.

Congratulations to @myscrible.

I am also in touch with @davemccoy and we are working on creating a curation trail for #newbieresteemday tag. Hopefully that will be our small step in supporting the new joinees.

Have a nice day :)

He mentioned he'd been talking with you and that you had joined the ranks!! That's great news!

That's right. These are some more opportunities to utilize the delegated SP with additional curation and support new joinees. I am sure that will be more satisfactory.

Lucky @myscrible. She's in for the time of her life I think!

I think we both are. This will be both fun and interesting. I have future plans on where I'd like it progress to already.

It get's overwhelming with so many people mentoring and we are glad we have moved to Discord from a Facebook Messenger interface but some are still in Facebook Messenger as force of habit.

Ooohhh love letters and gifts. Must make a Valentine's game for the the community.

It seems as though in the last month or so, more and more members are mentoring and adopting other members. I think it's FABULOUS!

Hmm looking forward for your suggestion on keyword & tags.

Tune in Monday into Tuesday for Dave's post. I'll share some advice there

good luck my friends

Im looking forward for the tutorials.thanks

Good to hear- make sure o check in on Dave's page this coming week.

Sure i will.thanks

This is awesome Dawne! What a great asset you are to steemit. You have been so helpful with "Dear Dawne" and now you are showing everyone how its done with @myscrible.

I have gotten to know the stewardsofgondor initiative because of you, and I plan on getting many more over time to join your ranks. Giving of yourself and helping others is what many of us want, and its people like you that help to guide the way!

Great job and congratulations to @myscrible. You couldn't have a better mentor than @goldendawne!!!

You are just like the energizer bunny! You just keep going and going and going. LOL I don't know where you get all your energy or all these wonderful ideas you come up with. You are truly amazing, my friend!

Thanks a lot @goldendawne and @davemccoy and homesteaders online community on discord. I am learning a lot from you guys. It feels so good that there are people around to help :)


Rydhi
xox

Hi @goldendawne! As you know, I am a fan of your work with the 'newbies' here, and I firmly believe if we all help new folks get a firm footing, this platform will continue to be a good one.

I must ask though, what is stewards of gondor??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54