Feverfew Transplant @ Day FIVE Of The 12 Days Of Christmas WINNER

in #homesteadersonline7 years ago (edited)

Feverfew Has Grown UP... It's Time For Some Bigger Digs


feverfew.jpg

Feverfew back in September when added to my indoor garden


2.jpg

Feverfew today; it has outgrown its current container and needs to be transplanted to a bigger one

3.jpg

Feverfew in its new home

Now it has more space to thrive and grow; and will hopefully be ready for the outdoor herb garden in another five months. I have some wonderful plans for this plant once the flowers blossom next spring. While I can use the leaves at the present time, I am trying to hod off until the it's in the ground in May and starts developing the flowers.

Feverfew Medicinal & Herbal Uses


  • headaches
  • menstrual irregularities
  • skin conditions (psoriasis)
  • stomach aches
  • fevers
  • insect bites
  • ringing in the ears (tinnitus)
  • dizziness
  • nausea and vomiting

Cautions


  • According to gardenknowhow, "A word of caution: feverfew tastes quite noxious. If you don’t have the stomach (taste buds) for it, you might try inserting it into a sandwich to mask the flavor. Also, don’t eat too many fresh leaves, as they cause blistering of the mouth. Feverfew loses some of its potency when dried."

WINNER of DAY FIVE of the 12 Days Of Christmas ANNOUNCED


Today's winner... DAY FIVE.... is @coffeetime

CONGRATULATIONS & PLEASE CONTACT ME ON DISCORD- Not only do you get your seeds but you also get 1 steem! Check your wallet!

WATCH for the FINAL DAY coming later tonight for A HUGE giveaway!

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Beautiful plants! All of mine died have to start from scratch next spring its so exciting to watch things grow and produce! Have a happy day!😊😊

This is first time I'm growing things indoors over the winter and this plant is just flourishing!

I just love Feverfew. Unfortunately I am not yet very good at growing
plants and herbs. I even managed to kill my Catnip plant. And if you have knowledge on it.
You may know that they are rather sturdy plants.
It is rather embarrasing. My poor cat looks at me with hopelessness.
Yours plants look fabulous. =)

It has such a great scent too, ever since I transplanted it I keep smelling It! I'm loving It!

Wow, I didn't know this plant had so many medicinal properties. Cool!
This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by @chelsea88 (not a bot)

It really does have many medicinal uses and I'm thrilled about it. Cause we can really use it.

WOW thanks I want to use herbs for my health. Where do you get them?

I started it from seeds. I purchased from a seed catalog

Awesome is there a website for it?

Annie's heirloom seeds. Not sure if actual url but if you search for it, it should come up

Great thanks!

Congrats @coffeetime! Your indoor plant is looking very nice. I also was trying something similar. I had dug up some of the smaller cilantro plants from our IBC tank and moved them indoors near our woodstove. The trouble we have been running into is making sure it is getting plenty of sun, while not getting to hot from the stove.

Sun isn't too much of a problem for me. My issue is humidity indoors.

Thank you so much

You're welcome!!!

Do I have to stay up to be ready for this BIGGER contest! I hope I might catch it... my luck is up.... so maybe a good time to join all the contests I can!
THX

contest for last and final day is up now

Feverfew is indest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66