@daddykirbs Cool Curators Contest Entry - @goldendawne

My favorite @daddykirbs YT video has GOT to be this one- How To Make Kombucha - First & Second Fermentation


Just a month or so ago I attempted my first batch of kombucha with a SCOBY I received from a neighbor. Well much to my surprise... it was a SUCCESS! Two weeks ago I even made post about the kombucha and SCOBY in my second Dtube short video.


Well, after I made my first batch of kombucha and the SCOBY, I needed some guidance of what to do and what happens next. After all, I spent so much time researching the process and I didn't want to lose all my hard work. I came across this video in my online search and when @daddykirbs invited me to join this challenge, I knew exactly which video to use in the post!


I know I'm suppose to tag two other steemians in this post but with this being the last day to enter the challenge, I may do another one when @daddykirbs hosts the challenge next week and nominate two other homesteaders then. (Sorry @daddykirbs)


Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com



Sort:  

The health benefits are incredible! It is crazy to think that all of the scobys came from the same mother all those years ago!!

I know it is hard to believe! But I am really liking the taste of the kombucha and in my next batch, I'm thinking of mixing it up some with fresh mint leaves.

Ooohhh there is a lady herw who does pineapple mint and it is really good!

I make batches of kombucha all of the time. It’s so healthy. @swt3df1

I just learned about it, and to make it, recently and I do like it. I can't wait until the heat of the summer when I'm working in the garden and can sip it to cool off. The benefits of kombucha are amazing and to think it's been around for centuries, and being consumed, it just astounding.

Be sure to check your batches more frequently in the summer. As its fermentation happens a lot faster.

I never heard of Kombucha until about a month ago, reading someones post, I have never tried it. LIving in a small town you really don't get much in the way of foreign fruits or veg. ALso we do not get much in the area of drinks to purchase outside of water bottles and juices and pop. So this was a real eye opener for a next trip to the big city. Thanks

I've heard the word tossed around here and there for about a year but it wasn't until the last few months that it started turning UP EVERYWHERE on steemit.

I'm glad I was able to get the first SCOBY to start it. I have my second SCOBY brewing now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44