You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unwanted Abandoned Old Homesteads in Photographs

in #homesteaders7 years ago

I love the abandoned houses. I drive the old highways all the time a take pictures of the old places. Occasionally I post some of them. I call the post Scenes along The Old Magnolia Highway.
I just realized that I have not been following you. I don't know how that happened since you were always one of my favorites. I am following now and have up voted your recent posts. I will hopefully keep up with you now.
Thanks I do appreciate you.

Sort:  

What is it about a mysterious old house that peaks our curiosity? My imagination runs wild thinking about what was or could have been. Thanks for stopping by and I am glad to know there are others that like the old homes too. Welcome to @mother2chicks. 🐓🐓

It's the older houses that I see and think of the guy that with a little help from his friends built it with there hands, no power tools. I think of all that must have taken place there. All the joy and happiness and even the pain as loved ones passed. It makes me sad that to think that a some point no one was left that cared about it anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42