Enjoying my another given day! Or how to use all the resources you get your hands on :P!

Say hello to my little friend ;)!


IMG_20180406_130254.jpg


Today I thought about making a nice little fence for my small flower garden. Thinking of doing the same?

Here is what you need:

  1. At least one good eye. Two will be better for the perspective ;)!
  2. Two good hands. You can do it with only one, but still...
  3. An I can do attitude.
  4. Some materials.
  5. An ax.
  6. A hand saw.
  7. Also, some time at your disposal.

Everything started with the Spring cleaning of my yard.


IMG_20180405_124256.jpg


Which ended up with a pile of unwanted wood. So I said, why not put them to a good use and that is how it began!

First, I needed some wooden stakes which I made from the bigger branches. My son helped me carrying them around :).


IMG_20180403_130159.jpg


Got a few stakes after all :P.


IMG_20180406_104701.jpg

And managed to put them in place, somehow!


IMG_20180406_110103.jpg

Now I had to get all the remaining materials done. Who would think this can turn out in so much work ?!


IMG_20180406_105619.jpg


IMG_20180406_110016.jpg

Well, nevermind. It is already worth the effort :) !


IMG_20180406_111902.jpg

Yeah, not enough materials... back to gather more. Isn`t this just like a freaking game?


IMG_20180406_113146.jpg

Annnd! We are the championsss!!!


IMG_20180406_125454.jpg


received_2035026270082697.jpg

It seems that, this little guy just love my fence :)) !


IMG_20180406_130152.jpg

The result! Almost 3.5 meters of some weird small fence I am prouder than I should :)))

This post took about the same time and effort to make it.
If still reading, you better give me that 100% upvote :P!

This is too tiring, I am going to get some rest!

P.S. To whom it may be concerned. I got this piece of land recently and I am going to make loads of other articles about my games around. Found my passion for DIY and homestead, and is going to be on Steemit all of it. Follow me in my adventure, if you enjoy :)!

Sort:  

Hi, @laurentiu.negrea! You have some piece of land there.... You sure will have a lot of work to do, but you will do beautiful things there, especially when you have such a good help, your boy. I like the fence you did, I think it was worth the effort. Keep gardening!

Hey, thank you there 😃! Is a long time promise to myself, this is life for me. Being surrounded with things made by me and which can bring memories from the good times in the years to come 😁. This feeling (let alone the good stories) is something I can't buy 😎!

Welcome to steemit! If you are ever looking for a group, actually a community, of homesteaders/gardeners/self-sufficient like-minded people, I am the moderator of a group here... also the "un"official ambassador to the group.

let me know and I can post an invite link here for you!

GREAT piece of land you have acquired! Looking forward to the transformation!

Hi there, and thank you for your invite. Already found the group/community 😃. Wow, I knew that are a lot more people doing this, but still wow! Love what you are doing there, gotcha catch up 😁!

@goldendawne could you post the link to the group?
Thank you

Lovely piece of land. You did a great job. The fence looks really nice. I like that you involved your son in this process. DIY projects are fun to do.

Thank you very much indeed 😊! You would not believe how much fun we had doing that 😃! There are more to come, so keep a close eye on 😉. Also, regarding your conversation with your four years old. You are truly blessed, never forget that 🤩!

I am indeed. Thanks for stopping by!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alexdory from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61