Planning The Spring Garden

in #homestead6 years ago (edited)

Plannng a garden!

I’m helping @essentialoilmom plan the garden for spring. We are so excited!!

C6AE6BD1-6EA3-47FF-BDC1-9BCE8E597433.jpeg

Do you have any advice for planting, growing, or harvesting you would like to share?

Last year was @essentialoilmom and @dwells first year to garden on their property and they had amazing yield!

https://steemit.com/garden/@essentialoilmom/canning-salsa-from-the-garden

And

https://steemit.com/garden/@essentialoilmom/first-canning-of-the-year

And

https://steemit.com/cooking/@essentialoilmom/food-from-the-garden

Are all from their garden!!

@beardo and I have gardened in the past and we totally love it!!

In fact, I caught @beardo with a dirty hoe a couple years ago...

C7F8CACC-963F-4D68-ADB0-B3E607003A59.jpeg

Can you tell I love humor?

I’d love to see your garden and hear helpful tips!!
How about that @thesteemengine ?

Until it Sprouts... Shalom!

@jeejee

Sort:  

It’s pre-Beardo, Goteedo

I am putting in an herb garden this year. I even got my seeds yet.

@hansjurgen

We also have herbs to plant! I can’t wait!! Too much goodness 👍

@jeejee

Congratulations @jeejee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you!! 😁😁😁

I use mulch so I don't have to weed my big gardens. I use growveg.com's garden planner, the only online program I've ever paid for. I've found it invaluable! I like your humor!Big garden - mulching not quite done crop Nov. 2017.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65869.37
ETH 3414.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.58