You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Diversify Your Homestead Income Sources?

in #homestead7 years ago

I appreciate your situation but as @greenacrehome said, all situations are not the same. That said, I try to be as good a steward of the resources I am blessed with as I can. Watering by hand is actually far less wasteful than if I were to put a sprinkler over it and let it run. This way the water is getting where it needs to, and no place else. I hope your water situation improves, I can imagine what a stress that must be.

Sort:  

I am seeing so much here about the differences in gardening in different parts of the country. It is my sensitivity about water usage that is caused by the changes it has made in the way we have to live that caused that remark...much too sensitive about running water. I sorry if it came out as a judgement. I am sure you are a good steward to your land...it is part of why we are doing this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71289.49
ETH 3819.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44