Book Review Thursday: Essential Oils Pocket Reference 7th EditionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #homestead7 years ago

2.jpg

Publisher: Life Science
www.discoverlsp.com
Publication Date: November 2016

border.png

What's Inside & My Review

1.jpg

I spent hours pouring over this book over the last two days and have to say it is a great addition to my homestead library. So much to offer, so much information and I have dozens of pages with sticky notes.

I even went as far as writing a wish list for the essential oils store's next trip.
I learned so much from reading this reference book and it is small enough it will fit in my purse. Actual size is 6-in x 7-in and about two inches in thickness; which makes it perfectly portable and easy to handle.

3.jpg
As you can see, for example, if you have a stomach ache, the reference book gives you possible essential and herbal remedies. Whether as a single essential oil or a blend. It explains the dosage and how t can be used topical.
As I said, so full of great, easy to understand, information.

So many essential oils and scents are in this 450-page book as well as the appendix having a plethora of product usage charts; that are also very easy to understand.

There is a small section about reflexology in the book and how to use essential oils as massage oils for the best possible benefits.
There are also chapters about diffusers, how to safely use essential oils and how they actually work. And as I have said, it is in layman's terms so I soaked up the information quickly.

Definitely well worth the $18 I spent for the book!

border.png

SIGNATURE.jpgDQmWrXCPVGRFqdbXTXFjsQfhDXZys1FT3dWoX8LdXyK4XYv_1680x8400.pngDQmYXXHDrDwhEdyGeY3dmTFcG8swHjuLQeWMii6nJEZhGTB_1680x8400.png

Badges by @daddykirbs

Come join the homestead slack community and have fun chatting with us- click picture below.
DQmTa57Whsb55DXfodWEvxENX4NUzyU7kqqvnx9Fuf95D1H_1680x8400.jpg
DQmUAPFKc4m1ZSxdLLAwPuvaYsKDVEMNmjbqN3huRfBsGSk_1680x8400.jpg
Badge created by @allforthegood

Sort:  

Lots of good information in that book. I can see why you would spend hours reading it. It will have lots of bookmarks in it.

I was like a kid in the proverbial candy store when I open the front cover. Such a great book to have, especially for a beginner with essential oils; which I am.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

ideal follow up .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67