Baby Goat Got a Name : Check out how strong her legs are now!

in #homestead6 years ago (edited)

3FF48F43-32B9-4A6C-AF4A-975E8F6C568E.jpeg
Check out the milk mustache 😻

I had and epiphany on the baby goats name. A name that was whispered on the wind. Apple. Yep just Apple.
I really did not pick this name, it was like someone whispered it in my ear and told me the goats name.
I personally don’t like Apple as a name but when I heard the whispering I knew it fit her.

She is so tiny still. You would think she would have grown some, but nope. She is still itty bitty.

After we chopped wood yesterday, I was getting ready to walk into the house and I looked into the chicken yard like I always do and seen that Rosie and Apple where out. When it rains Apple doesn’t go out, it rained for five days. So it was exciting to see her out.
49BBD435-1458-4B1C-A894-A18BA1F3E289.jpeg

So I went into the chicken yard and was able to get some photos of Apple playing with her strong legs.

DC4AAF2E-68EA-4861-B1B3-05518077C135.jpeg

She got up on the tire, went around, then fell in the hole. She pulled herself up with her front end, walked around the tire again and looked into the hole like saying “jerk” like it came up and got her. Then she did one of those cute baby goat flips off the tire.
860BAD86-B5AC-49E9-BA2D-F718BF463548.jpeg

As you can see the losse but supportive Sam Splints we used on her helped her strengthen her tendons without giving her atrophy like a cast.

She is able to walk, a little stiffly but she can walk. She can run and prance, and jump. She seems very happy about it too.

Next up for the goats in nail trimming, I have to have @alaskatactical help me.

Life in Alaska

All photos and content are our own. Please do not use any part of this post without our expressed permission. Thanks for not being a dick

Sort:  

Apple is a perfect name for her! I love goats....

Apple is a cute name, and she look like such a sweetie! Baby goaties are the best! ♥

Thanks 💗
She seems to be, when you scratch her back she does the limbo, lol
She is a special one for sure!

Apple is such a cute name. It suits her!

Thanks 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56