You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Homeless] Daily Update #8 - (Day 7 - 16th Street Mall - Downtown Denver!)

in #homeless7 years ago

You aren't gonna believe this, but I think that was me.....I was homeless from the mid 80's through the mid 90's. In 93/94 I lived in Denver and hung out on 16th St. I actually remember asking a woman if I could hold her son....he reminded me of myself at that age. Plus I had the hots for the mom....lol!

Sort:  

Not me then. I am not attractive, especially not then. I was the fat lady in accounting.

But seriously - that place is like that. My son went back to see his home when he was 18 and 16th street mall did it for him too. I think it's a protected place. I'm so happy I saw it today. It's a very good memory. So cool you went back like this.

Well poop....lol.....still a small world!

Absolutely. You should post more details of this interesting trip. I'm a homeless nomad myself, so interested :)

WEll I have 9 Homeless posts so far and will continue to do at least 1 a day as long as I am homeless/nomadic. Please join us in #teemnomad on discord....link in post above!

I can't do discord - I tried and do not understand one thing about it. All beeping and colorful and everything I click does nothing. A lady offered to walk me though but I am so busy here already...

It is no harder than Steemit.chat

I'm not in that either. I have not heard of it. I'm just here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58