Time to travel back

in #home2 days ago

I cannot exactly say holidays are over but yes it's time to get back to Muscat after a good long stay of more then 2 months in Mumbai city, which I always love. This time the stay was completely different. The first half of May I was on the trek and soon after that on returning I got busy with the house work. From Mid may till now time has just flown for me and all I have been doing is putting in my full energy on completion of the house work. Which has all gone done now and I am going happy and satisfied that my efforts have given positive results.

During this time, we also did our house warming and prayer ceremonies for the home, where my sisters and her family came down from Ahemdabad. Together we all had very good time, over the weekends I have also been inviting my friends to come over and stay with us at our new home. That has been a super hectic part, since almost every weekend we had 15 to 20 guests at home and catering to all of them was not a easy task. I had help but still it was too much to handle. If I would have been permanently staying here, I would have taken it easy and called my guests over a period of time. But all our family and friends were super excited with our new home coming up and were eager to come down, I could not disappoint them. Also right now it's the best season to visit my location, since the monsoon makes the overall scenery of the place very gorgeous.

I was kind of disconnected from everything for these past 2 months and now it's time to get back to normal routines. Since I am returning back to my Muscat home also after more then 2 months, there will be things to do there as well for the first few days to settle back again. As it is I have OCD issues so I do it all by myself again even if things are in order and clean.

image.png
Source

From tomorrow I will resume my office work too, I am feeling like for the next few days it's going to be the same hectic routine, till everything is back in place again. It's just a matter of 3 weeks and again I will have to make a short visit to Mumbai since my best friend is travelling from London and I want to spend some time with her in my new home.

Overall with my year 2024 progressing I feel that this year has been a complete focus on domestic life. All my time during this year has majorly gone in managing home affairs, and it's been quite tedious for me. Till end of Aug I know it's still going to be all home affairs, but after that I am not sure, while it is all hectic, I am still enjoying it and kind of find it very fulfilling. Let's see what the remaining part of the year brings in for me.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

It’s nice to be disconnected, and always nice to come home again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34