The Sacred Corner of my Home

in #home2 days ago

We all have that one place in our home which we are deeply in love with and also strongly connected with. My new home is not even a month old since we started living there and I have already developed this strong connection with this part of my home. It's right at the entrance and I strongly feel the good energy radiating out of this space. On the wall I have a Tree of Life frame and then on the console table I have an idol of Lord Ganesha and a idol of Laughing Buddha. The Laughing Buddha has been gifted to us by one of our family friends. It's a very adorable piece.

This idol of Lord Ganesha has been with me since years. Exactly I remember I had bought in 2009, when I had purchased a new home, it was a very small 1 BHK apartment, and it was our very first own home. I was totally in love with that home and during that time I had bought this Ganesha idol as a good luck charm for my home. I am not superstitious but it was like since the time I have bought this idol a lot of things have changed in my life and for good. I felt a lot of good luck coming into my life since the time I bought it, hence I consider it as my lucky charm. 2 years back we sold the house because we were building a bigger new home and we needed funds for that. I never felt like removing this idol and it was always on my mind that the day the home will be ready, I will place back this idol in the most prominent part of the home. I did that when my home got ready last month and I have such a good feeling about it.

Somethings in life, even if they are just material things you develop a deep connection with them and this idol is surely one of them in my life. It's become very old and the color has also faded but I would not want to remove it for anything. It's a lucky charm for me and my home.
IMG-20240710-WA0005.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

I know people from your area worship Lord Ganesha and keep their idols in their houses regardless of which part of the world they live in. I love the way you have placed them in your house which is not traditional but artistic. My best regards!

Es lugar en tu nueva casa irradia una buena vibra reflejada también en tu rostro, sin lugar a dudas es un lugar muy especial.

Gracias por compartir, saludos y bendiciones.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37