🎄What's On Your Holiday Tree This Year?

in #holidays7 years ago

Yeah, I called it a "Holiday" tree. When you come from a family with all kinds of mixed nationalities, religions and cultures, especially ones that seem to use similar symbolism but with different meaning, you just have to roll with it. So depending on which one of us you are talking to it either represents Christmas, New Years, or a complete waste of a perfectly good tree that should never have been cut down for our entertainment.

Holiday-Tree-01-SteemPowerPics.png

This has been out standard decorating theme the past few years, but we agreed next year we will switch it up a bit and try a silver and blue themed tree. So - the TARDIS can stay. 😁

Holiday-Tree-02-SteemPowerPics.png
Our Gingerbread House and Decorated Tree

Holiday-Tree-03-SteemPowerPics.png
Doctor Who Ornaments ~ My Son's Favorite!



Let me know what you think, please leave your comments below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me if you like my work and want to see more.

If you think others will enjoy this
Please ReSteem it!


Thanks for reading!

I-am-not-a-robot-SteemPowerPics.jpg

Sort:  

My parents do the traditional red/green tree, I have the white tree with all the glittery pastels and special LED pink and white lights I ordered from Japan from the company that did the LED lighting for my husbands nightclub. I love your ornaments specially the police box one haha!!!

I love that you use the color red on your holiday tree, it really makes stunning and joyful. For me, red is still the color I prefer as a motif in holiday tree because it symbolizes Christmas cuz it creates a happy feeling when you look at it. I am half Chinese so for New Years it symbolizes prosperity and goodluck. Talking about my Christmas tree, aside from red ornaments, I also put some photos of our family to make it more personalized. Great to know that the spirit of holidays stays in your family. Happy Holidays! :)

Thank you for sharing what your tree represents for you and your family. It's always interesting to learn how different cultures having different meanings for similar symbols and festivities. Happy Holidays to you as well :-)

That's one gorgeous tree! I like the gingerbread house too!

We put Norwegian flags on out tree!

Thank you Susanne. We had fun making the gingerbread house, messy, but fun. I have Norwegian on my dad's side, red/blue would definitely fit in with the color scheme ;-) Happy Holidays.

Lovely tree, sort of like mine! Love the red and the cute ornaments.

Thank you, and Happy Holidays.

I love the idea of a little Doctor Who for the holidays! I suppose what's important is to have decorations that represent what we each bring to this festival of lights. My husband is Danish, so we have some Scandinavian influences around here, as well.

That's a beautiful gingerbread house, by the way!

Nice work @steempowerpics. Very attractive Holiday" tree collection. All the best!

We put Serbia flag on our tree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49