You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎄What's On Your Holiday Tree This Year?

in #holidays7 years ago

I love that you use the color red on your holiday tree, it really makes stunning and joyful. For me, red is still the color I prefer as a motif in holiday tree because it symbolizes Christmas cuz it creates a happy feeling when you look at it. I am half Chinese so for New Years it symbolizes prosperity and goodluck. Talking about my Christmas tree, aside from red ornaments, I also put some photos of our family to make it more personalized. Great to know that the spirit of holidays stays in your family. Happy Holidays! :)

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing what your tree represents for you and your family. It's always interesting to learn how different cultures having different meanings for similar symbols and festivities. Happy Holidays to you as well :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50