You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sorry To See @steemchiller, @glory7, @rakkasan84, @wonsama, @fenrir78 And Many Others Get Shafted

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

arbitrary blacklist created

To the best of my knowlledge the criteria was 'voting for SteemTron witnesses' and then a script was run according to this criteria.
That seem to be rather more 'fair' then appointing a 'committee' to deside which account is Steemit inc sock puppet and which is not.
The best proof that it wasn't "personal" is the fact that Ned Scott @ned wasn't excluded from the airdrop.

Sort:  

I hope you all go back through the list and include the people that were good Steemians. I think now that what's done can be fixed and whether its done or not will go a long way to showing the motives. I do appreciate you giving your thoughts and explanations.

Hi there

I've been reading through many comments related to new hive chain and I've seen your comment too. Many users are being torn, however majority seem to be moving to new hive.

Are you fully moving there or will you stay on both chains? Just curious. I'm trying to figure out what to do myself.

I don't think it's all over for Steem. While JS don't seems to understand what he has bought and what to do with his purchase it's quite likely in future he might sell Steemit inc to someone who knows better.
I feel like giving him more time, however I'm going to power down most of my SP and keep it liquid.
As for Hive I do simpatize with the movement but will abstain from investing into untill I see how it's going to develop.

Big Thx for your reply. I think i will stick around on both chains for time being.

I also figured that you may find this post interesting and worth your time:
https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/project-hope-curation-trail-on-both-chains-steem-and-new-hive

It's post published by good friend of mine and I'm helping him to promote their curation trail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97