Relishing a sumptuous Ramadan Iftar at Farzi Cafe

Right now Ramadan is going on and the best part of this 1 month period of Ramadan is every restaurant in the town offers a lavish meal during the time when the fast is broken, that is around 6:30 in the evening. The meal that they have while breaking their fast is called Iftar, basically it is a buffet meal or a set menu meal.

Ramadan started from 12th of May and it is for a period of 1 month, this whole month Restaurants across the town offers variety of cuisines in Iftar. Since Ramadan has begun we had not gone for any of them, so we decided to go for one last evening. Also from today till next Saturday all commercial activities are closed in the town, only home deliveries will be allowed, so yesterday being the last day of freedom :-) we decided to go and try one of these Iftars. Because by the time everything opens up again Ramadan will be over, and then again the Restaurants will serve their regular meals.

We picked up one of my favorite joints Farzi Cafe, their quality of food is very good and fresh and also that it is adjoining to the Beach so the ambience is also very beautiful. Though yesterday when we went we did not get a seat on the outer side, since we did not have a prior booking, so we had to settle down for indoor seating. That was also not bad at all as the whole place is very open and spacious.

The Buffet was sumptuous, the spread in the buffet was huge, I have a small appetite but last evening I did eat a lot, as everything was so tasty that I could not keep my greed in control....hehehe, specially the deserts. I controlled a lot but then I did have some of them. Normally at night I do not have sweets at all, yesterday I made an exception. It was my cheat day :-)

The place is vibrant, I like the vibe of this place, it's very lively and feels fresh
image.png

image.png

The Iftar cuisine was arabic and had a very good spread almost covering everything. There were equal vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes. There was Soup, Salads, Appetizers, Main Course, Deserts and variety of Tea, Coffee and some fresh drinks.
image.png

I relished on some variety of Chicken Tikka, there were some beef appetizers also, but I do not eat beef so had to skip on that, anyways this was more then enough.
image.png

This one of their local drink called Laban, it is made from curd, exactly like the Indian buttermilk.
image.png

The 2 different types of Rice are again arabic specialties. I had never had them so decided to try it out. I always find it very heavy to have this type of food, but yesterday I was prepared. I had a very light lunch so that I could eat this meal well.
The brown rice and meat dish is called the Shuva, the meat is cooked underground over a period of 24 hrs, it is absolutely delicious and the meat is amazingly tender and juicy. It is also called as a Lamb Shank but traditionally known as Shuva. The green rice is another specialty of theirs which is called Chutney Pulao with Chicken. That was also tasty.
image.png

After finishing the meals, it was time for some deserts. The desert counter was pulling me like a magnet but yes I did a good job in resisting. From all of these I picked up just 2 things, one was Dates Halwa and the other Strawberry mousse.
image.png

The best part of these Iftars is they are not very expensive meals, easy on the pocket and you get a variety of menu in a price for what probably you will pay up for 2 dishes.

After this heavy meal then it was time for a short walk to digest and relaxation by the beach side. The last day of open air until a week from now, so had to make the most of it.
image.png

image.png

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98