Charles Barkley Will Stay with TNT Sports Through 2032 | NBAsteemCreated with Sketch.

in The World of Sports2 months ago (edited)

According to several sources, Charles Barkley intends to remain with TNT Sports through the remainder of his contract (he signed a 10-year contract extension with TNT Sports in 2022).

Barkley made the formal announcement Tuesday that he will not retire after all. "I love my TNT Sports family. My No. 1 priority has been and always will be our people and keeping everyone together for as long as possible," Barkley said in a statement. "... I'm looking forward to continuing to work with them both on the shows we currently have and new ones we develop together in the future.

"This is the only place for me. I have to say ... I've been impressed by the leadership team who is fighting hard and have been aggressive in adding new properties to TNT Sports, which I am very excited about. ... I'm going to give my all as we keep [fans] entertained for years to come."

Barkley joined TNT at the beginning of 2000 and has been a part of the successful and loved "Inside the NBA" show, which has won 21 Sports #Emmy Awards and has been a model for studio shows. Barkley took home his fifth Sports Emmy for Outstanding Studio Analyst this past May.

I know I for one, am glad Chuck will be back, although it's not completely clear yet how many games he'll be involved in and how many of his co-hosts will be back with him.

If you like the post, don't forget to hit that upvote and resteem the article...if you want to see more like this, make sure to give us me follow and MAKE SURE TO SUBSCRIBE to The World of Sports!!

Sort:  

Glad to hear this...life without the round mound of rebound would have been turrible.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 months ago 

This post was featured in today's Steemit Daily Sports Report (Link below)

Steemit Daily Sports Report: USWNT Edges Brazil to win Gold; Breakdancing at the Olympics, Is this a joke?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65