Promoting Steem Through Cricket 🏏

in Cric-World 🏏3 years ago

Hello Steemians....,
Hope all of you are doing good by the grace of almighty God. Myself @soumo from #bangladesh . After introducing myself in the Newcomer's community it's my first post.
Here is introduction post :
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@soumo/achievement-1-introducing-myself-to-steemit-platform-with-my-first-post

On a note I've seriously touched with the golden touch of #steemit platform. So I wanted to explore this magical platform with my friends. I've mentioned in my introduction post I'm totally a sports lover. And Cricket is my most favorite.

So at time of playing cricket with my friends I decided to share my 1st experience about the steemit family with all my circles.

IMG_20210501_210447.jpg

IMG20210425171451.jpg

They were really surprised after hearing the details. And told me to help them how to open a new account in steemit and become a member of the world family. 😊❤️

Then I organized a cricket match between two teams and named it as "Prom-Steem Tournament".

Match Summary

The Game was played between two teams named Young Tigers V/S Fresher's 11. I played for Young Tigers. It was a 12 over match.

IMG_20210429_192733.jpg

IMG-20210415-WA0067.jpg

Young Tigers won the toss and decided to bat first. They started with a very slow run rate . Only 20 runs came in first 6 overs. Then the batsman tried to increase the run rate up. But at that 2 early wickets made a very critical moment for Young Tigers. I batted quite good. I scored 15 runs . Anyway Young Tigers managed to score only 65 runs in the score board.

Here is the some moments captured in my phone.

Young Tigers

65 /8 (12 ovs)

The Target for Fresher's 11 was 66 in 10 overs. It was a very low scoring match.

IMG_20210429_192900.jpg

Fresher's 11 started very well. They managed 22 runs in first 3 overs by loosing one wicket. The bollers from Young Tigers site didn't create to put pressure at all. After 7 overs Fresher's 11 were 55 by loosing 3 wicket's. And they managed to score 66 by 9.3 overs.

So Fresher's 11 won by 35 runs ✌️ 🏆.

It was really a great match. Both team members were enjoyed a lot.

In the end I must say, @worldofcricket is an amazing platform for me as I'm a big fan Of cricket. I would like to thank my @tarpan da for his tremendous support in #worldofcricket . And also thank @roy.sajib da for giving me the idea to promote steem trough cricket.

Regards
@soumo

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

great job.

Thanks dada ❤️

You have been upvoted by @tarpan A Country Representative, we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject

There are also various contest is going on in steemit, You just have to enter in this link and then you will find all the contest link, I hope you will also get some interest,

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34