My favorite moment in the history of the game: Saw a Real Brotherhood From Them❤

in Cric-World 🏏4 years ago

-Target was 230...Upul Tharanga and Thilakarathne Dilshan came to the ground... Game started... It was the 39th over... In the 3rd ball, Sri Lanka won the match from 10 wickets with 63 balls remaining-

_51624319_partnersafp.jpg
source


I have so many favourite moments in cricket... Most of them are heart touching 😍 We see not only a game, we see brotherhood , unity also... This is a lovely contest... I went to my school ages again... @damithudaya , thank you so much for holding a beautiful contest...❤

1.png
source

This match is a memorable match for me.. I can remember our TV didn't work that day. So I went to my cousin's house to watched the match...

Why it was memorable for me?

This is the first and last match I saw in my cricket memories.., which the two opening batsmen played unbeaten and won a match. So this match was memorable for me.
1.png
source

We call first wicket partnership , second wicket partnership in cricket. But there was not a wicket partnership. Instead of that I saw a real brother hood from Tharanga and Dilshan that day.

In 21st over, Dilshan reached to his half-century and in 22nd over, Tharanga reached to his half-century. In 33rd over, both of them had reached to 80. Their partnership was 160 and we had a hope to see the Sri Lanka's second 200 partnership in the tournament from them... Because both of them had made 282 partnership for first wicket against Zimbabwe.

MV5BMTQwNmZlN2QtMWE5Mi00Mjg5LWEzZGQtMzhhNGI0OGQ3N2M0XkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyODAzNzAwOTU@._V1_.jpg
source

The match flowed forward. Dilshan reached to his hundred in 37th over and Tharanga had to take nine points to reach his hundred. And also Sri Lanka was 211-0. Only needs 19 points to win the match. Definitely Sri lanka win the match. But Dilshan miss the balls without batting...

Why?

Because he tries to help to the Tharanga to reach his hundred... That is the reason why I said that I saw a real brotherhood between Tharanga and Dilshan. Dishan had more chanse to finish the match.. But he gave the chanse to Tharanga.. That incident took my heart too much. And also this is in the top in my favourite moment list in cricket..

In the 3rd ball of 39th over, Thanranga passed his hundred and Sri Lanka won the match. Not only that. Dilshan and Tharanga made a 210 partnership as the Sri Lanka's second 200 partnership in the tournament. Not only that. I want to say again. This is the first and last match I saw in my cricket memories.., which the two opening batsmen played unbeaten and won a match.

I want to say 2011 was the last year I watched the matches in crazy. Because after that I was busy with academic works and also our TV had broken. Now I am becoming an old cricket lover again...❤

Thank you so much for reading my post....❤

Sort:  

This was a golden era in Sri Lankan cricket which we love. This pair was in great form those days for having 2-200 partnerships in the 2011 world cup.
And let me tell you something, from 2007 all the matches against England in ODI world cups were won by Sri Lanka.

Anyway nice entry @sandupi. Good luck

Thank u friend 🤗❤

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder , A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Pay your attention for the two contests running now by @steemitblog which are well rewarded.

  1. My Town In Ten Pics - Ends 25th Oct - 2020
  2. Steem Crypto Challenge Month - Ends Nov 1st -2020
  3. Other Contests

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49