My favourite moment in the history of the game: Slinga’s 4 in 4 against New Zealand

in Cric-World 🏏4 years ago
It was a time when world famous yorker king Lasith Malinga was blamed and insulted even from his own country fans. Even by some politicians of the government. They were continuously complaining about his fitness and age. At that time, Malinga was at his middle thirties.

But there, I was with full confident and faith of his talent. I am his fan since his debut and was in my primary grades at that time and in the university at this time when he took this 4 wickets. Up to that moment his 1st four wicket against South Africa in 2007 ICC World Cup was my favourite moment of cricket. Thanks to my mother, I used to watch cricket matches from the days I can remember. She is also a cricket fan.

About this match, it was 3rd T20 of DFCC Bank Cup played at Pallekele, Sri Lanka and Kiwis were 15-0 at the moment. The target was 126. Malinga, the captain bawled third over and it was his second over of the match. From the 3rd delivery, he took Colon Munro’s wicket. Then, Hamish Rutherford’s and Colin de Grandhomme’s wickets from 4th and 5th deliveries, respectively. He pointed his name on his jersey. He is Lasith Malinga…! The one and only Malinga. Ross Taylor came to strike next. And it was the last ball of the over. And with the last delivery, Taylor had to walk back to the pavilion. Sri Lanka won the match from 37 runs at the end.

Malinga wrote number of records🔥🔥 in front of his name and finished match for 5 wickets for 6 runs (4 overs) with 20 dot balls. This was his 5th international hat-trick, his career-best performance. He became the only bowler to take 2 hat-tricks in T20 international cricket, the most hat-tricks by any bowler and he got his 100th T20 international wicket in this match. So, this is my favourite moment in the cricket history.

This is my entry for the favourite moment in cricket history contest by @damithudaya as well. Thanks for reading.😍

Sort:  

I understand this one is talking about Malinga😍😍 I like Lasith Malinga😍😍😍😍

@damithudaya 😬

😅😂😂😂 I knoww

@randulakoralage but Maali is mine 🙊🙊🙊🙊

😫😫😫😫

Nice entry @sandu.Yeah I remembered the match.. That time I was in Kandy for training.. We went to see the match before this one... You are right.. This is a great moment of a legend...

Good luck

Thank you damith for your comments.
I watched the match through television. Hope I could have been there in the stadium. 🥺

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder , A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

You can participate the two contests running now by @steemitblog which are well rewarded.

  1. My Town In Ten Pics - Ends 25th Oct - 2020
  2. Steem Crypto Challenge Month - Ends Nov 1st -2020
  3. Other Contests

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49