CONTEST ENTRY: My Steem Fantasy SUPER XI @brahmaputra

in Cric-World 🏏3 years ago

IMG_20210502_082442.jpg

Hello to all cricket loving Steemians, greetings from India...

At the very outset, I would like to appreciate the efforts of @tarpan and everyone associated with @worldofcricket for their constant endeavours in improving the engagement of this community.

The Steem Fantasy Cricket League 2021's Week 1 was conducted successfully where I was lucky enough to be among the prize winners. The Week 2 has already started and I missed out on a game, having read the notification late. Thus, I start my campaign from Game 2.

Still early days in the second week of the contest I feel, and I hope I can get lucky once again. Fingers crossed. So here's my line-up ---

Steem Fantasy League : @brahmaputra SUPER XI

Sl. No.PlayerTeamRole
1Jonny BairstowSunrisers HyderabadWicket-keeper
2Sanju SamsonRajasthan RoyalsWicket-keeper
3KL Rahul (C)Punjab KingsWicket-keeper
4Jos ButtlerRajasthan RoyalsBatsman
5David WarnerSunrisers HyderabadBatsman
6Prithvi ShawDelhi CapitalsBatsman
7Chris MorrisRajasthan RoyalsAll Rounder
8Sam CurranChennai Super KingsAll Rounder
9Rashid Khan (VC)Sunrisers HyderabadBowler
10Harshal PatelRoyal Challengers BangaloreBowler
11Mohammad ShamiPunjab KingsBowler

Team Analysis in Brief

With a crucial match missed, I am left with six games to play. As such I had a lot of headache to select my best XI. After a lot of permutations and combinations, I settle with this side.

I go with three regular wicket-keeper batsmen in Bairstow, KL Rahul and Sanju Samson. While some might argue that how Jos Buttler is in my squad. So he is playing as a pure batsman in Rajasthan Royals this season. So, I pick him as one of the three hitters. The other two batsmen who I have put my faith on this week are David Warner and Prithvi Shaw.

Of late, the all rounders have switched gears and looks to be driving in full throttle. I am impressed how the veteran Proteas all-rounder Chris Morris has helped RR alongside Sanju Samson.

Sam Curran, the English all-rounder is another clever operator. He chips in with valuable wickets and also contributes with the bat. So I got both of them in.

Coming to the tail, I got Rashid Khan, Mohammad Shami and Harshal Patel as my bowling options based on sheer form for their respective teams.

KL Rahul is my captain while Rashid Khan will be his deputy.

As I said, this was a tough team to choose. However I am happy I have done the hard job. Now let's wait and watch.


ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It's the best entry above all

 3 years ago 

image.png

Keeping the parent post free from edits, so adding my Achievement 1 link here, cc: @tarpan ---https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@brahmaputra/introducing-myself-for-achievement-1-task-here-we-go

 3 years ago 

You don't need to share this linked anymore. I already have seen your intro.

You have been upvoted by @tarpan A Country Representative, we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject

There are also various contest is going on in steemit, You just have to enter in this link and then you will find all the contest link, I hope you will also get some interest,

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40