Introducing Myself for Achievement 1 task - Here We Go

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Steemians, I am here to #introducemyself ONCE AGAIN just as the doctors ordered. ☺️😁
#achievement1 task

IMG_20210402_234801.jpg

I post with the username @brahmaputra, but you can call me Manas. I completed 27 revolutions round the sun last September. I live in Guwahati in the state of Assam, INDIA with my parents and sister.

I am a Civil Engineering graduate. After one and a half years of contract in the rural sector, I decided to search for greener pastures elsewhere. Now I am also pursuing my Masters in Rural Development from IGNOU, New Delhi. Why I chose Rural Development when I could have done a Master's in Engg? Because I feel India's rural sector remains unexplored and offers a lot of potential for enhancing productivity, job creation, etc.

My experience with Crypto

To be honest, I am a beginner in the truest sense. Therefore there's no point putting some catchy line on crypto as if I am well-versed in this field. I am hopeful the community will guide me in the best direction which benefits all of us in return.

Hobbies and interests, Principle of life

During my primary schooling, I was very much fond of drawing, artwork, sketch, colours. I felt that the world of colours gave an extra dimension to the whole universe. I was just a kid then, probably 5-6 years of age. I remember once my father drew for me in an art competition (you could pre-draw at home and submit your entry) organised by my school on the occasion of its Silver Jubilee celebration. That was in the year 1999 and I still have that artwork. In my age group, I was awarded the 3rd prize (it's a bit of a revelation here 😁). Since then, I participated in art contests at school every year and managed to be in the Top 3 almost every time (I guess I missed a couple of times).

When I entered high school, newspaper reading became one of my hobbies. Then there were those quiz competitions at school. I was very curious about stats and facts and maintained a diary of the interesting news bits that I could source. Newspaper reading helped me in those quiz competitions and I miss those moments. That was pure gold.

In undergrad and graduation days, quiz contests became more prominent. You had to face the best brains in the city or even from other parts of India. Those were fun.

Then came the 3G revolution in my country. India saw an internet boom. I bought my first smartphone in 2016. Hobbies took the back seat. In 2017, I took to writing football content for a top Indian sports website when a friend of mine referred me. I love sports but was never very good at any of them. I qualify myself as a decent gully cricketer (cricket played in the local alley ways). Cricket, Football and the Olympics fascinates me. And I hope I can re-engage in my hobbies soon.

Apart from that, I am a God-fearing individual. I love to help the needy. I sleep well on the day I contribute generously to a beggar on the streets in my city. I want to give back to mankind . I believe in kindness. It doesn't cost you a single penny.

What sort of posts written by others am I looking for

I love daily diary posts, informative posts on Steem, Crypto etc. The photography communities are also very engaging. I would love to explore more in this platform in the future.

What sort of posts do I think I'll be creating

I want to craft meaningful content in the platform, that serves as a value addition to every reader's life. May be a factual post or a short pun, may be a travel experience or a food review or my artworks. I want to explore the endless possibilities in blogging contents.

How I found Steemit and what I hope to accomplish here

2017, September. I had heard of #Steemit when one of my mates made around $200 in 3-4 months. Quickly I created an account and started posting lots of rubbish. This was greed for quick money, to be fair. Now a couple of days back, I thought about investing some proper time in this platform and share my journey, my experiences in life. When I look back I see that people who began in 2017 around the same time as me, are now bossing it on Steemit. 😎 There's only myself to blame. I didn't know that ---- Perseverance is the key.

I have rejoined Steemit with the sole purpose of trying to be disciplined in life. This is one platform which I feel can teach you how to value yourself, pick yourself up even if you stumble and keep going because nothing is guaranteed in life. Sadly none of my friends are on this platform or are least bothered about what this community promises to offer. But I think I am in company of some illustrious #Steemians with whom I can't wait to share my journey.

That's all for now. Be kind and Steem On. Love you all.

ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif

............

CC: @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @ghostfacer99, @steemitblog, @cryptokannon

Sort:  

Hello @brahmaputra,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Check out @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

Aside from the Newcomers' Community, you should go at the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Best regards,
@ghostfacer99

Hi Manas,

Welcome to the Steemit community.

Please let me know if you have any queries related to the Steemit ecosystem.

I saw that you have already joined the Newcomer achievement program, which is great and you have submitted your achievement task 4.

Once you will finish all 6 tasks, you will have more understanding of Steem blockchain and the Steemit ecosystem. Keep going!


You can post your original content on your favorite topics in the @bestofindia community and you can also participate in different contests running on Steemit.

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Hey Neeraj, thanks a ton for your message.

 3 years ago 

@neerajkr03 You on discord? Plz share ur id if you do.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to your @steemit account

 3 years ago 

Thanks brother.

 3 years ago 

Hi @brahmaputra
Welcome to steemit. I am glad to see you here. You can call me zul. If you do not know about the next achievement, you can ask me. We are family

 3 years ago 

That's so nice of you @zulkarnain. I got to know about the list of tasks earlier today. Will get back to you if I need help on another occasion. Cheers.

 3 years ago 

Hello welcome @brahmaputra.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks a lot @quiaratiby

 3 years ago 

Welcome to this platform

 3 years ago 

Thank You 😊

 3 years ago 

Welcome

 3 years ago 

Thank you @humble1 brother. Wishing you all the best.

 3 years ago 

Welcome @brahmaputra

 3 years ago 

Thanks Luis. Have a great day ahead. 😊

Hey, how are you, we have a new community named whole world's diary
The steemit team said us that if we have actvive user the they will give us community or booming vote, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to this community subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time

https://steemit.com/hive-170662/@whole-world/ikysa-welcome-to-whole-world-s-diary-community-or-or-bienvenido-a-la-comunidad-de-diarios-del-mundo-entero

 3 years ago 

Thank You. I would like to post in your community very soon. Cheers. Have a nice day.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54