SHOW YOUR POETRY SKILL CONTEST (WEEK 6) - "WHY" BY @sailawana || #club5050

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

10% rewards to support @steem.skillshare

Hello steemian's

How are you today. I wish your life is doing fine. Just be grateful and face the world with smiling. 🤗😊

Here I 'am back again to continue participate a contest which is held at steem skillshare community. And I just want to show my activeness as a member. This time I wanna join at the poetry skill contest again, the contest is held by @abu78. Before I start , I just want to invite my friends to join at the contest, @asiahaiss @safridafatih @nadiaturrina. Here is the contest link

Here's my poetry contest entry

"WHY"


20211031_124024.jpg

Image source

I don't understand what happened...
You're not the same anymore, you're not yourself
How about your first promise?
Why did you deny it?
Why did you go away from me?
Why did we part without a word?
Why are you mute?
If only I could change the time
I don't want us to meet

Until now, there are still questions
A million questions in my heart
Why did the universe bring us together?
When we finally have to separate...
Should I ask the moon and stars
Why not you?
Who owns me...
And why can't I
To have you?

Why did God meet us?
Why can't we be together?
I can't live with you
Even though I love you..

I didn't expect everything to be like this
All that is beautiful, turns to vanish
You have the heart to be like this
Leaving me without a single certainty

Every night I wake up
I'm cornered contemplating my destiny
Suffering adorns the whole soul
Hope to get an answer
From all the questions in my heart
Why can't we be together?
Why it seems so complicated for us?

If only you knew,
How heavy is my heart
Keep a question without answer
And I have to keep smiling,
Hiding my broken heart
Do you know..
The meaning of love in my heart
Even though I can't be with you
In my heart, there is you..

Now let me keep your shadow
Keeping unanswered questions
in the corner of my heart
And let it all...
Be a memory..
Cause, fate has said
Our paths must be different
Even though it hurts,
but our story will always be here
Let this storyline end...

that's my participation in the poetry contest this time, hopefully steemian friends like it. happy weekend all.

Special mention : @steem.skillshare

My greetings and respects to the admin of the community and also to the moderators:
@milakz
@daytona475
@papi.mati
@ftz
@abu78
@jenesa


Best Regards,

@sailawana

About me


Sort:  

Thanks for inviting me
😊😍🥰

 3 years ago 

With my pleasure sist 🤗. I hope i'm not bothering you🤭

Thank you so much say. Amazing say 😍☺️

 3 years ago 

Just a little bit creativity and my imagination 🤭😅. Thanks for coming🤗😍

It is a beautiful poem. Thank you for your participation in community activities!

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear 🤗

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
If you wish to join as well our trail and support our community, other users, and earn the curation reward, please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post

trail.jpg

What a good poetry, Kak 😚
Wish you best of luck, sista 🎉💖

 3 years ago 

Hehe..thank you my dear 🤗🥰

Back at you, my sista 🤗🥰

Thanks for sharing such a nice poem.

 3 years ago 

With my pleasure 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45