Top 3 Favorite Movies Contest (Let's Have A Little Fun)

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

10% payout to @steem.skillshare

image.png

Source

Hello pricey professionals and students, it's a beautiful week and I am glad to make my entry post to @daytona475 contest about 3 favourite movies.

Movies have always been a way to relax and entertain myself and there are many lessons to learn from movies as we have some that was produced based on real life stories and the fiction once can be very educative. There are different genres of movies but I love to watch love and romance movie, movies with animals, movies about children and also action movies once in a while but most of all I love to watch a good movie I can learn something from, so below are the list of my three favorite movies and also I will be sharing lesson learnt from this movies.


My Top 3 Favorite Movies

  • like stars on earth every child is special
  • Tyler Perry's sistas (series)
  • overcomer

Movie one

MovieLike stars on earth every child is special
GenreDrama, Family
CountryIndia
Year2007
ProducerAamir Khan

FB_IMG_1636009049135.jpg

Source

This is a very touching movies and I cried while watching it, I watched this movie when I was still in college and I can never forget about the movie as I have watched severally since then. The story line is about a eight year old boy that seems to not be doing well in school and not meeting the expectations of his parents. In a society where every parent wants academy excellence for their kids and anything apart from that will not please the parent. So this eight year old boy in a family of four, his father, Mother and his elder brother, his elder brother seems to get things right in his school and his parent will always compare him to his elder brother. The boy is known to always get in trouble and cant read or write, his parent got tired and decided to take him to a boarding school. This upset the boy so much and make him so unhappy but thank God for a good teacher in the school that is patience and understanding. This teacher took his time to understand him and what his challenges are and helped him to tackle them, along the line,he became the best in art and was even offered a scholarship. We shouldn't limit our kids to the norms of the society and we should always be patience with our kids growth. Every child learn in a different way and that's ok.


Movie two

MovieTyler Perry sistas
GenreComedy-drama, romance
CountryUSA
Year2019
ProducerTyler Perry

FB_IMG_1636008748038.jpg

source

This series is one amazing movie I love, it's a romance movie and it shows the struggle of Africa American women struggle to find love. It's a very funny and romance movie. It shows the struggle of five women, quite successful in their field but in search of love. Their love life makes the most brilliant and intelligent of them all look stupid. It just shows that as women will need to be careful on our crest for love so it won't consume us. This movie taught me that love is good but finding yourself is better and also not to be judgemental of anyone, let people live their lives the way they want to and also be careful who you let into your life as many are there to hurt you. I love the way the ladies fight and still end up together, you know with women there is always drama but these ladies have so much love for each other that their drama do not affect there friendship. They are always there for each other come rain, come sun and I love that kind of friendship. It's refreshing to the soul.


Movie three

MovieOvercomer
GenreChristan drama
ProducersAaron Burns Justin Tolley Stephen Kendrick
Year2019
CountryUSA

FB_IMG_1636011205065.jpg

source

Overcomers movie is a movie about faith, in this movie it shows how believing in God and his word can change and transform a life for the better and also this movie teaches about the power of forgiveness. It shows a story of a 15 year old girl that lives with her grandmother, her mother is dead and her dad abandoned them. She have some self esteem issues and she seems to be a loner not until she was lead to Christ by one of her teachers and her life was changed, she started taking responsibility and also forgive her dying father. It's a movie that shows the power of faith in God and how we can overcome the world troubles with faith in God and his word.


Those are my three favorite movies, I hope you will watch them and tell me what you think. I will like to invite @mophebe @charis20 @pato84 to join this contest. Special thanks to @daytona475 for organizing this contest


Sort:  

#club5050 😀

 3 years ago 

💃

Very interesting movies. Thanks for the invite

 3 years ago 

You are welcome.

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
If you wish to join as well our trail and support our community, other users, and earn the curation reward, please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post

trail.jpg

Spectacular publication! I have loved your films, I only read the summary and I want to see them .. Thank you for bringing us these films worthy of this contest, I enjoyed reading your publication!

#affable

Thanks for the invite, i love your taste in movie! We definitely have alot in commom😁

 3 years ago 

You welcome dear .

I am currently watching Sistas. I looove the show!!

 3 years ago 

Yes, it's a great show.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67705.30
ETH 3767.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73