The Subject I Hated Back In High School by @patience90

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

FB_IMG_16338683546866059_1.jpg

Hello fellow steemians, I wish to thank @lhorgic for bringing back high school memories.

Just like back in high school, I have no single idea how I passed mathematics back in high school and from this, you should figure out the subject I hated.
From the bottom of my heart, I hated MATHEMATICS and I still do till date.
Reason being that I can't comprehend what the mathematics teachers are saying and I can't say the miracle that happened which made me score a "C" in my final year.

But while in my 4th year in high school, there was a new mathematics teacher and it seems I was beginning to understand the subject to the extent that I began to solve some simple equations but unfortunately, he had only few months with us and the moment he left, I drifted back to my hatred towards the subject.

However, my fear and hatred of mathematics followed me to the university and when I discovered I had a 300L course of Statistics, I freaked out.

Between God and man, I have no single idea how I passed that course because all I can recall was I had no carryover but yet, I didn't know how I passed.
You can imagine how I hated it.
Most times when I see people solving mathematical equations, I wonder and imagine how they do.
I feel they are some kind of extraordinary humans to be able to solve them because all I see are numbers and letters and signs I don't understand.

Finally, I wish to invite @stanlennah, @pato84 and @ziongater to join this contest link

Cc:
@steem.skillshare
@lhorgic

Best regards
@patience90

Sort:  

Nice entry, please consider joining the curation trail and/or delegating in order to get a constant support from us

Thanks @steem.skillshare.
I've just delegated 50sp

Mathematics, the king of all sciences was hated many. In fact, it was a thorn in the flesh of many
imagine how they do.

I feel they are some kind of extraordinary humans to be able to solve them because all I see are numbers and letters and signs I don't understand.

My dear it's not magic neither are they some sort of superhuman. It's all about mastering the formulas. Because mathematics is a subject of formula.
Thanks for this write and the invite.

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
If you wish to join as well our trail and support our community, other users, and earn the curation reward, please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post

trail.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48