Learning new skill - Renew my backyard to plant fruits and vegetables - episode 2

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago

This is the continuation of my backyard renovation, and how I would like to use this opportunity to learn a new skill.

If you are interested in this tale, here is the first post about it:

The challenge today was to cut an old and dead tree.

20220221_150042.jpg

Of course, I've never done something like this in my entire life and I have to admit I was a bit scared about it, because the tree was quite high, and the fear was that I could not be able to control its fall.

We used a rope, and we tied up the trunk in order to control the direction of the fall, likely enough everything went ok.

20220221_150954.jpg

We have saved more space for new plantations, and we got a bit a free wood to burn in our fireplace.

20220221_151001.jpg

The last part will be to completely eradicate the trunk from the ground.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post to get infos about our trail

trail.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70