How to get a house and only pay a paperclip

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago (edited)

Life is a wonderful adventure that requires a first step. Kyle MacDonald is a Canadian who was sitting at his desk one day staring at a red paperclip. He asked what he could do with this paperclip, and decided to offer it in trade. His decision to do so lead him through a sequence of adventures and exchanges resulting in him owning a house.

A few hours ago, I had an exchange with an interesting young lady, @yuceetoria. It was in response to my earlier post -
Do you know how to make 100,000$ in three months? I asked @yuceetoria about what she knew.

image.png

Sometimes people make things too difficult:

Many soft skill are in vogue now, from copywriting, UI/UX designs, graphic designs, crypto trading and more, one can earn these amount[s].

I have never engaged in the practice of trading, but as an exercise, I went to a website that does do trading and found at least one trade that would put me on the path to owning this:

image.png

This is called a camper. When some people in Canada go on vacation, they will take a camper to a park or campground to live in. This particular camper is winterized so people can live year round in this.

image.png

Here are some shots from the brochure to give you an idea what it is like:

image.png

The person who has this wants to exchange it for a special type of truck. On the site there are two people with that type of truck who are willing to trade their trucks for something else ... and so on.

Not everyone are artistic and able to design things. Not everyone has gone to school and learned how to create software. Even being a good writer isn't a skill that everyone one has. Everyone does have the ability to ask the question, "What do you want?" Everyone has the ability to ask the question, "What will you pay or trade to get it?"

Unfortunately, to become successful is the hardest thing in the world. It requires you to take the first step.

I am assigning @vectorshore (a buddy who is always there for me) and @yuceetoria (who inspired me to make this post) as beneficiaries.

Sort:  

I am so so sorry @dwarrilow2002, I am just seeing this post now. Thank you for assigning me as a one of the beneficiaries. I really appreciate. Since the past 2 months, I've been on blurt.blog creating and posting contents. Due to how the steem eco system is going and how bias things are getting, including rules which are only beneficial to those who have much steem and steempower, I chose to give steemit a break. I am now at https://blurt.blog and I'm doing well over there. I humbly invite you to join blurt dear @dwarrilow2002 if you haven't. https://blurt.blog/@vectorshore is my profile link. Thanks.

 2 years ago 

There is another option that might work for you - Hive. I occasionally post on it.

https://peakd.com/@dwarrilow2002/posts

Thank you so much dear friend. Also have an account there as @velocity-9

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
If you wish to join as well our trail and support our community, other users, and earn the curation reward, please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post

trail.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44