Additional Commentary on "CONTEST ALERT || Share your creative skill with olabillions"

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago

A few hours about @olabillions wrote this post CONTEST ALERT || Share your creative skill with olabillions. I wrote a reply and I think it might be advantageous to repeat it here. Not only to reinforce support for @olabillions post but also to mention another initiative - Steem NFTs.

A week ago, I wrote a post in support of @joviansummer and project to bring NFTs to Steem. One aspect of the process that I discussed would be buying an NFT would give a license to the owner to use that image in articles that they might make.

We have many incipient artists (like @madilyn02), as well as the artists/photographers winners of this contest who might want to sell some of the rights to their pictures (on an non-exclusive basis).

I wrote about the process in this article Creating A NFT on Steem.

If people like the winning images and want to legitimately use them, perhaps a Steem NFT might be the way to do it.

Sort:  

I hope my project will be helpful to artists who want to preserve their photos/images in immutable form. Thank you!

 2 years ago 

Instead of crowdfunding, I am wondering about using Steem as a method of crowd investing? It would entail a platform where people could go and invest Steem or Steem Dollars and then receive dividends or sell their positions in the investment. Any thoughts?

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear friend for mentioning me, I believe it will be a good project for steemit

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98