PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST - Black and White Photography By @adylinah

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Greetings everyone, how are you all doing this beautiful day?
It is a pleasure to take part in this amazing contest organized by @life.pics in this great community @steem.skillshare. Black and White photos were the common type of photograph in the ancient days and also durable / long lasting. This type of photograph convey emotions in such a way that colored photos can't.
I am going to share some photos of myself and things I captured using my phone camera with a brief description of the photos.
After capturing these photos below, I edited them from its original color to black and white using my phone photo App.

Category Photography
Device Used Infinix smart 5
Lens Default Setting
Location Nigeria
Photographer My humble self ( @adylinah)

1. Photo of a Dog

IMG_20210214_140109_409.jpg

This is a photograph of our dog. His name is Smart but we usually call him "Smarty or Boo-Boo" most times. I took this picture with a lot of love and effort. Although it wasn't easy to capture this perfectly. I had to play with the dog and set my camera to the right direction before I could get a perfect picture.

2. A Photo of Myself

IMG_8270.jpeg

This picture was captured by me with the help of front camera and time duration.
I went for a make up session at make-up studio, before the makeup artist could start making me up, I told her to give me 2 minutes so I will be able to capture myself before the make over for memory purpose. B/W photos are charming, unique and it brings out the true beauty of an image.

3. Photo of an Estuary

This picture was taken during my field trip to an estuary. I admired the calmness of water at that moment and also the vegetations that surrounds the environment. From the photo below, you can see that this environment is bounded by nipa palms and mangroves plants.

20210621_125825.jpg

Thank you all for reading through. I would also love to invite my friends ( @toriasam @ijehdeboss and @signatory) to participate in the contest and join curation trail.

CC;

@milakz
@lhorgic
@papi.mati
@abu78
@atim1234
@steem.skillshare
@daytona475

Sort:  

Thanks so much for participating in this contest. I wish you the best of luck.

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
If you wish to join as well our trail and support our community, other users, and earn the curation reward, please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post

trail.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 54933.05
ETH 2284.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31