Better Life | The Diary Game | 08 Jan 2020 | The Weekend is Near

in Best of India3 years ago
Well, it's Friday and the weekend is very close by. Ever since the start of 2021, I have not been able to do anything other than my 9 to 5 job. We have a release coming up on the 15th of Jan and we are in no shape to go ahead with this release as of now. So, all hands on deck to make the release happen.

Morning:

IMG_20210105_200443.jpg
This is how I was woken up by Cooper today
As usual, I was woken up by cooper a bit too early today. It was 5:30 AM in the morning and Cooper wanted to complete his morning chores a bit too early today. While I was still very sleepy, I couldn't say no to this upper face that he makes. Really melts away anyone's heart.

After our morning walk, I gave him his breakfast early and then hit the bed again. After about 30 mins, my mom got me milk. After having bedtime milk I decided to go get ready and get started with my work. Just as I was about to open my laptop, my mom got me my breakfast. Today I had chapati with capsicum curry.

IMG_20201230_203341.jpg
My mom's unmatched capsicum curry
One thing I must say, there is absolutely no restaurant that can replicate the taste of my mom's home-made capsicum curry. It's simply too delicious. Now that I had some really delicious food, my mood was set to take on the day's work.
Today I had picked two security threats that were flagged by the automated security scans.

After my morning standup, I was also assigned a UI defect that was causing a whole lot of issues with respect to the columns.

Afternoon:

IMG_20201230_133546.jpg
Healthy and tasty lunch today
At noon, I had curd rice and toor dal sambhar for lunch. The reddish sprinkle that you see on top of the curd rice over here is red rock salt. Apparently, it's very healthy. While I did finish fixing 2 of the three bugs assigned to me, the UI issues were taking longer than expected.

Then at around 3 PM in noon, I received a mail, We were asked to work over the weekend. Something I was looking forward to was not snatched from me. While I was surely disappointed because of this, I'm sure that it's for the better. At least we might be able to release the product on time.

Evening and night:

To better my disappointment, I decided to get some yummy snacks today. My go-to place that never fails to deliver is the Karnataka Bhel House. I simply cannot get over how good the chats of this place is.

IMG_20201230_214928.jpg
Tired Cooper Refuses to Budge
After my snacks, I thought I'll spend some time with Cooper playing with him. However, this stubborn little boy was too dame tired and was sleeping. This is what he does these days, sleeps during the day and wakes up at night.

In the night, I had some roti with some leftover curry from the morning. Normally, I would say, Yay! the weekend is about to start. However, since I would have to log in and work for my office even tomorrow, I'm not going to say that. Guess, I will get only Sunday off. Hopefully!. See you guys in tomorrow's diary.

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by @sapwood, a Country Representative from INDIA. We are supporting the active authors with the Steemit Community Curator Account @steemcurator07.


Follow Steemit Blog ( @steemitblog ) for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game Season 3 , Better Life, etc. Also keep engaging with others to win #onepercent & #twopercent votes


STEEMIT - A GUIDE FOR NEWCOMERS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94