The Diary Game, 16/08/2020:- The Morning Started With Sad NewssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Best of India4 years ago (edited)

Hello steemers 🖐️, I hope everyone is doing great. I'm Sahil back with another day of TheDiaryGame. This is my 13th diary entry, and today my morning started with sad news, read my post to know the reason. So without any further delay, let's get started...

MORNING TIME

It's another day of full of joy when sunshine and birds chirp. Today I woke up at around 6:20 am by call ringtone by my friend. He called me for a morning walk. Before I went for a walk, I brushed my teeth and finished morning tea while reading news on my phone.

Today, total corona cases reached 2.5 million; it is increasing by almost 70 thousand on an average every day. This is so bad that Corona cases are growing on the increasing rate in India. I hope this will end soon. 2nd heartbreaking news I read that MS Dhoni (cricketer), Gem of India, retires from international cricket. I was sad after reading this news as MS Dhoni is one of my favourite cricketer in the Indian team. So after finishing my tea, I went for a morning walk with my friend. He asked me why am I sad today? So I told him about MS Dhoni's retirement, and while walking, we discussed his records and achievements. So I took a shower after coming back to home.

IMG_20200817_004544.jpg
MS Dhoni confirms his retirement on his Instagram handle

At around 10 am, I ate my breakfast. Then I opened steemit to check notifications and today's blog by steemitblog. After reviewing all the notifications and after responding to every comment that I receive on my posts, put my mobile on a charge.

IMG_20200817_004609.jpg
My today's walking record

AFTERNOON TIME

In the afternoon, I opened steemit and saw that my Achievement 5 task 3 post was curated, so I started working on my next task. I read some articles explaining the features of SteemDB.io; it almost took 2 hours to understand each every feature of this website. After all the work, I took a short nap.

EVENING TIME

In the evening, I started writing my college assignment, as I did not write a single word yesterday. After writing for two hours, I took a tea break. And to refresh my mind, I played a couple of matches in PUBG. Then I went outside with my friend because he needs my help to buy a shirt for him. So we went to the store, and he buys a shirt for himself. And then we came back home.

IMG_20200817_005343.jpg
Shirts showcasing in a store

NIGHT TIME

At around 10 pm, I had dinner. After dinner, I went for a walk for 15-20 minutes on the terrace. Then I came down started writing my diary. After writing my diary, I watched some of MS Dhoni's memorable moments. So after watching some other videos, I directly headed to bed.

IMG_20200817_005640.jpg
My YouTube Watch History

So this was my today's activities. Stay safe stay healthy. Thank you for visiting here. I appreciate your time.

Link to my introductory post
Don't forget to upvote and follow me on steemit if you liked my post.

#INDIA

This post is set to 100% power up.

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by @rishabh99946 A Country Representative from INDIA I am voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game

Also join LUCKY 10S


Yes , It is really a sad news about ms dhoni. But you can see him in IPL which will start in mid September. I am eagerly waiting for the IPL.
Thank you.
Have a great day!
#onepercent #india #bestofindia

Yea but IPL is not that much fun. Teams changes every year, although its good for entertainment. But International team losted their gem.

#onepercent #india #bestofindia

@sahilgupta Ms Dhoni is my favourite cicketer and his retairmment news broke my heart....
#bestofindia
#onepercent
#india

So true, for every cricket fan this news is heartbreaking.
#onepercent
#india
#bestofindia

@sahilgupta yess and this 2020 is worst year I would say🙄 I can't even imagine Cricket without dhoni ....i am seriously gonna miss those phrases "dhoni hai na Sambhal lega"💙
#onepercent
#bestofindia
#india

2020 has been very cruel so far. Don't know what's coming next.

#bestofindia
#india
#onepercent

oh, we all will really miss M. S. Dhoni. He was a super cool and intelligent captain.

Now, I will watch his movie "M. S. Dhoni - The untold story" whenever I miss his cricket. Though I have already watched it many times.

#onepercent #India #bestofindia

Yea he was one of the best Captain ever had in Indian Cricket team. No one can ever replace him. His presence of mind and coolness makes different from others even in different moments.
#bestofindia
#india
#onepercent

Hello shail yha its really heartbreaking new that Dhoni is not going to play more 😔😔😔
Seriously covid 19 is increasing day by day but be positive all will be okk
#india
#onepercent

Yea 2020 is worst year for us as of now. I hope that end will not be that bad.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39