THE DIARY GAME SEASON 2 , 22/08/20 ; Favourite Festival Ganesh Chaturthi .steemCreated with Sketch.

in Best of India4 years ago

Hello everyone wishing you all a very happy Ganesh chaturthi . Hope you all are fine wherever you are and celebrating this festival with joy and prosperity .
So let's begin with today's diary .

Early Morning

Getting up at 6:15 am i went to my terrace did some pranayama as it keeps your body free from diseases so 20 minutes i did it. So after coming down from the terrace and then i drank my morning tea generally i drink milk tea but now i am trying to make a habit of drinking green tea. After the tea i had my breakfast of
Aalo parantha and some sabji .
IMG_20200824_214609.jpg My morning breakfast for today .
Then i dressed up and went to my friend's house to see the puja decoration and as i entered his house i saw his room was beautifully decorated . Decorated with beautiful ballons , flowers prasads etc.

IMG-20200823-WA0002.jpg Ganesh chaturthi decoration
So we went and worshipped there then we made some ladoos to distribute it to the neighborhood and the ladoos came up so well
IMG-20200823-WA0008.jpg Today's Modak preparation by us
Then aunty gave us some prasads to eat inthe prasad we had khichdi as it is the tradition to make bhog in some festivals like Durga Puja , kali Puja , Ganesh Puja etc.
After the prasad she offered us some Jalebis which were too yummy and indeed we enjoyed it the most
IMG_20200824_214558.jpg Jalebi an Indian sweet made by Neighborhood's aunt.
Then after having the jalebi i came back to my house at 1:30 pm. As i was totally tired i went and took rest as already i had eaten too much , lunch was not required anymore.

Getting up at 5:45 pm in the Evening.

After getting up as i was feeling hungry i went to a shop in the market to have dhoklas . I had a plate of dhoklas there
IMG_20200824_214621.jpg

IMG_20200824_214638.jpg Stall of dhoklas at my city in the market place . After having some dhoklas i even bought 2 plates for my parents and returned back home.

Night Time returning back from the market

After returning from the market i had a video call with my cousins and theni watched my favourite food sahi paneer recipe on youtube. After completion of the video i played a round of ludo and then had my dinner at 9:30 pm. For the dinner i had litti chokha which is a famous North Indian dish and lastely i wrote my diary of today.
Hope you will enjoy reading my diary .
Have a great day ahead!

Team @teaminspirationindia
Country #India

This is me

The Payout of this post has been set up to 100%power up.

#bestofindia

Sort:  

Hey sister you really had a great time there . The celebration also looks great there the decorations are too beautiful and yes Jalebis are my favorite . Eagerly waiting to meet you as the pandemic situation gets over .
Happy Steeming!
#onepercent
#india
#bestofindia

You have been upvoted by @rishabh99946 A Country Representative from INDIA I am voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game

Also join LUCKY 10S


I also thought to take green tea in the morning but I couldn't because of its taste.
But still green tea worked for me a lot, like, as soon as I heard it's name in the morning that want to drink green tea, i woke up immediately :) to say nooo..
#onepercent #bestofindia #india

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67