Be yourself! Muaythai

in DTube4 years ago (edited)

F2B46FE2-4B82-406F-B7E8-54ECCADFB72D.jpeg

Hello everyone! It’s my first post in Steemit and I thought I’d upload what I love the most.

Muaythai!

I started muaythai about two years ago after I realized I need to live my life as I wanted. I’ve spent my entire life trying to please others. I had to be a “GOOD GIRL”.

Long story short, it started with the small things, I guess. Adults complimented me for being so calm and quiet and following orders. That’s what differentiated me. That’s how I knew I was being loved. As I grew, I became more conscious of how others would think of me. How I am seen by others. How I can avoid conflicts and please people around me.

Among many things, that was one of the reasons why I couldn’t start any sport that was “too aggressive” or involved being around “too many men.”

The boyfriend I met at university didn’t want me being in an environment with a lot of men. He was very conservative. But wrapped it up with the word “love and concern”. We were together for 6 years. Crazy, right?

Then one day, I met a friend who made me break away from this delusion. That’s when I finally realized everything was wrong. I had to stop this relationship and start living MY LIFE.

I signed up to a muaythai gym right after that and I’m loving it!

I became more grateful for what I have and the nice people I meet.

I am less introvert.

I have more confidence in myself.

I’m not afraid of trying new things.

Thank you for reading and hope you enjoy my posts!

Sort:  

image.png

Do you want more influence and voting power but don't have the budget to purchase a lot of Steem Power? Simply visit https://dlease.io/market and place an order to lease Steem Power at a fraction of the cost of owning it!

Already have a lot of idle Steem Power and want to earn good returns ? Visit https://dlease.io/market and delegate to open lease orders of your choice to earn double-digit APR returns!

Hello @jenniferyim, welcome to the Steem Community!
We really hope you will enjoy your journey on Steemit, and to help you with that, here are some Tips & Tricks!

  1. Make an introduction post, tell us a bit about you, and what your interests are. This way we can connect you with active communities you will absolutely love! Use the tag #introduceyourself
    I see that you already did this and I am amazed that you have the courage to involve in this aggressive and harsh sport. I'm glad that you finally find what you want and keep discovering your trueself. Hope you will find your man soon, believe that we all have our the one, our soul mate, we just need to find our true self first then you will attract the one. All the best to you and am looking forward to your next post!
  2. Follow @steemitblog for news, information and fun challenges to participate. A nice way for us to get to know you!
  3. Join the Steeming Curators on Discord and Steeming Curators community on Steemit. We are here to help and support you with any questions you might have!
  4. We have made a kickstart guide for new Steemit users, you can check this post here > HOW TO STEEMIT
    Also check the FAQ section on Steemit, this covers everything related to your account and usage of your KEYS.
    Thank you for joining Steemit!
    Much Love,
    @cryptokannon, Community Steem Greeters and co-founder of The Steeming Curators

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48