You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Londonā€™s only beachā€¦ is it worth it ?

in DTube ā€¢ last year

I have noticed that Hive is not afraid to downvote, lol šŸ™‚ I've posted on there many times, but Iā€™m not consistent. I also noticed that steemit and Hive want people to be exclusive with their contentā€¦meaning, I can't post the same render on both chains. I've seen people punished and downvoted on Hive when they did post the same thing. But I do understand, crypto is growing, and both chains are developing their own identity.

The video blogs are pretty cool, especially when they use drones in scenic locations. But I thought the same thing, them spending thousands on these videos and equipment. A lot of expensesā€¦so revenue must be high to eke out a profit. I would like to think that Hive and steemit will grow enough to where people can make much more money. They are already bigger than they were 3 years ago, that's for sure. So I have hope.

I like posting my renders to @axemanā€™s art contests on the ā€œWORLD OF XPILARā€ community. There's not many rulesā€¦people are super niceā€¦and there are small fun rewards if you win for the week :) In WORLD OF XPILAR, they do like participation, making comments on other peopleā€™s art. I make it a rule, per post that I submit, to comment on 7 to 10 peopleā€™s art. Which is pretty easy.

Sort: Ā 

Blurt is the best as itā€™s got no downvotes and total freedom, but just not enough users or value rly, Steemit is ok now but at any point downvote wars can begin and itā€™s toxic af. I think itā€™s why hive is doing so poorly. About 70% of the users are splinterlands players to be honest if that app developed another chain hive would pretty much have no one. Bizarrely most ppl only know about Steemit still too and donā€™t even realise others exist. I was actually earning very highly on hive at least Ā£60 a day at one point and upwards but even at that it was way too toxic it literally wouldnā€™t even be worth Ā£1000 a day to me to be on there by the end. I could say all kinds that goes on there but canā€™t be bothered rly anymore but it is a horrible place to be. Any platform with a downvote I wouldnā€™t be exclusive on as your just building community that one person can take away tmrw if they rly wanted to.

I totally feel you. Being on these platforms should give a person valueā€¦and not be toxic. I think once they're bigger, the payouts will be better too, but both are not thereā€¦yet. I do notice Hive development tempo is higher than steemitā€¦so they are trying to be better.

What I've noticed about the Hive downvoting is some of these people were burned by the whole hard fork fiasco with steemit a few years agoā€¦and they want to make sure that hive does not become steemit. So I think some users use downvoting to encourage certain behavior on the chain. I'm agnostic about it, but it's just my observation.

Splinterlands is incredibly popular for sure! If I want to get a good payout, and recognition, I submit a render on splinterlands. I wish I had more time, I would be a lot more active on both platformsā€¦ but I don't, so Iā€™m not :)

Basically on hive ahout 10 ish whales have all the power they can literally over ride 100 s of votes and itā€™s the same ones from steemit. They are all hypocrites and downvote for things they do themselves like they downvote if someoens posts on steemit whilst farming steem themselves, they have this ā€˜ low value post thingā€™ which is rubbish as if itā€™s them or a mate itā€™s ok posting an iPhone pic or twitter link. They just sometimes do it for fun or personal dislike they also donā€™t like anyone with a real world following they get downvoted off like Jerry banfield, artists from rare the biggest nft platform, then cryptopie who uses his earnings for life saving treatment and they just laugh about the fact he now canā€™t afford dialysis as they downvote him it is sick if you defend someone your then targeted. Itā€™s the most sick platform Iā€™ve ever been on it makes Facebook seem amazing tbh itā€™s actually just made me think maybe fb isnā€™t that bad after all lol

I saw these whales early on when I joined steemit as I got invited to a private chat group prob as I was one of only women back then and they just laugh at downvoting newbies and taking their rep to 0 itā€™s a game for them, that platform is like satanic tbh lol stay away imo

But even on a more rational level itā€™s pointless to invest time and building in platforms where a couple of ppl can just stop you making any income itā€™s just a waste of time long term itā€™s why Iā€™m wary of putting too much into steemit too as the downvotes no doubt will come when crypto is higher. I feel safe on blurt like itā€™s free and open other than that I think Iā€™ve gone back to thinking maybe YouTube and tik tok and the lot of those platforms are not that bad after all lol

I gave up a bit on Wox as I just get told over and over Iā€™ll never get rewards unless Iā€™m exclusive and I just wouldnā€™t commit to it Iā€™ll do the odd thing but it never gets upvoted these days anyways so I just settle for my 1 dollar 50 auto votes and focus on YouTube rly

Whilst itā€™s not all about money I want to see the potential I can grow as a content creator else it becomes a waste of time rly. There was a point I was rly active and rly tried with this platform again but it just feels like hitting a wall unless your exclusive and 3 ppl like you. The wealth is just too concentrated here it makes it a bit boring rly. Like if me and you had 3 dollar upvotes e a lot more engaging IMO as it is almost feels a bit like begging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55