Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W4 | An Apple a Day Keeps the Doctor Away

IMG_20230320_085305.jpg
Designed with Sweet selfie app.

Introduction

Welcome to my blog dear steemians and friends. Today I will be participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge season 8, week 4 with the titled "An Apple a day keeps the Doctor away". How true is this statement. Please find out from this article.

What an apple a day could mean.

An Apple a Day Keeps the doctor away is an old and English common proverb that advocates the consumption of apples as a healthy fruit, which will help us stay healthy without getting sick for a while.

I strongly agree with the statement that an apple a day keeps the doctor away. This is because a raw apple contains a good quantity of water, carbohydrates, fat, and protein, as well as a moderate amount of dietary fibre.

Looking at the above-mentioned nutritional contents, you will agree with the old English proverb that an apple a day keeps the doctor away.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydnRDxEbh4zBK8oLCUQNmFEXiZ55bSyE939G7yaQXGuxddkZiQw9PdecDk6WCxCxwsLKoqnRW9KzMxnTNzk3KHqDBkRmx.png

Some practices and habits I do to make sure I stay healthy

I make it a habit to consume a lot of fruit, which includes apples.
Apple is one of my favourite fruits though the price keeps increasing day by day. That doesn't stop me from consuming an apple.

20230113_211353.jpg
Eating apples help me to stay healthy

  • To stay healthy, I make it a habit to eat a balanced diet. I eat much of fruits and drink enough water and other healthy liquids to stay hydrated.
    I don't eat form a habit of eating junk food all the time. I put a lot of vegetables in my food.

  • To stay healthy, I do regular exercise. Exercising the body regularly is another powerful thing that keeps me strong and healthy without visiting the doctor.

IMG_20230320_083504.jpg
Regular exercise helps me to stay healthy

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydnRDxEbh4zBK8oLCUQNmFEXiZ55bSyE939G7yaQXGuxddkZiQw9PdecDk6WCxCxwsLKoqnRW9KzMxnTNzk3KHqDBkRmx.png

How I discovered these activities

I learned almost all these habits from someone.
Right from when I was a young child living with my parents. My parents taught me the importance of eating good and healthy food. My mother can't cook for a week without including vegetables in our food for at least three to four times in a week.

As I grew up, I learned the importance of eating fruit daily. I also made research many times about the importance of fruit and how it protects and cleans the body.
During my research, I came to learn that it is recommended to consume fruit at least once a day.

Talking about regular exercise, I learned that in my grade school and also in the college. I also do research about the benefits of exercise to the human body.
With the knowledge I got from school and some experts in the field, I was moved to engage in regular exercise.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydnRDxEbh4zBK8oLCUQNmFEXiZ55bSyE939G7yaQXGuxddkZiQw9PdecDk6WCxCxwsLKoqnRW9KzMxnTNzk3KHqDBkRmx.png

Health benefits of the above-mentioned habits

There are a lot of health benefits to the habits I mentioned above.
Having a habit of eating fruit and vegetables will help escape a lot of health problems like cancer, strokes, eye problems, and indigestion. It can also lower and improve blood pressure, etc.

Talking about the benefits of exercise to the human body. It's helps reduce weight and fight obesity.
Exercise helps me to be physically fit, strong, and healthy.
Regular exercise helps in fighting sleep disorders and improves brain functions.
Regular exercise reduces the feelings of depression by boasting my mood.

I encourage everyone to eat a diet rich with fruits and vegetables as this will help keep the doctor away. It will help you live a good and healthy lifestyle. You will be free from some kind of sickness and diseases, as stated earlier in this article.
Regular exercise will not just help you lose weight. Rather, it will help in overall health and wellness.
I encourage anyone to get involved in regular exercise except those who have some kind of health problems that prevent them from doing so.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydnRDxEbh4zBK8oLCUQNmFEXiZ55bSyE939G7yaQXGuxddkZiQw9PdecDk6WCxCxwsLKoqnRW9KzMxnTNzk3KHqDBkRmx.png

Health tips to steemians

IMG_20230320_083605.jpg
Visiting places and spending time with friends and family will help you to stay healthy

Here are some health tips for my fellow steemians.

  • Drink more water and eat less sugar. This is so because water helps in digestion and improves our body by cleaning the human system.
  • Stay active by exercising regularly to improve your overall body and wellness.
  • Enhance your mental health by getting enough sleep. Sleep deprivation can cause serious sickness, so try and get enough sleep, especially at night.
  • Eat healthy meals and do away with junkie.
  • Reduce the amount of time you spent on screen as this can lead to blurry eye, sleep issues foggy brain etc.
  • Spend quality time with your family to take you away from the screen for some hours.
  • Visit the park and get involved in some games.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydnRDxEbh4zBK8oLCUQNmFEXiZ55bSyE939G7yaQXGuxddkZiQw9PdecDk6WCxCxwsLKoqnRW9KzMxnTNzk3KHqDBkRmx.png

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading through this article. Please drop any questions and suggestions at the comment section.
At this point, I am inviting @manuelhooks @goodybest and @elainy to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

What a beautiful and healthier lifestyle you have chosen no doubt no just a apply keep the doctor away but the life style you have choosed.Indeed everyone should have this heathier lifestyle eating vegetables and fruits and add much more nutrients to diet.

This is not just healthier lifestyle but also keeps the good health maintainnace but also keep your weight in balance as well.

Really nice post best of luck for your participation and I will soon my heathier lifestyle with my steemit family as well

Yes oooo, an apple a day keeps the doctor away. The lifestyle is what keeps me going and I wish you and the rest of us will adopt it.

Gracias por todos esos consejos amiga @udyliciouz, los tomaré en cuenta para tener una optima salud.
Estoy muy de acuerdo cuando dices que el ejercicio regular reduce la depresión, yo misma lo he experimentado, una se siente bien, ágil, fantástica, como nueva. Realmente hacer ejercicios relaja muchísimo.
Gracias por tu explicativa publicación.
Saludos

Thank you so much dear friend for your kinds words and commendation.

 last year 

Thanks for the health tip @udyliciouz.
I sure learnt a lot.

You are welcome dear friend. I am glad it helped.

Reducing sugar in food is great for creating an ideal body. Thank you for the tips to stay healthy in various circumstances. Good luck for the contest. I have also participated in this contest.
🥰🥰🥰

Thank you for going through my post and seeing it useful. I have gone through your entry and trust me, I have dropped meaningful comment on it.

 last year 

It is alarming the proce increase of apples, it is a good fruits but not one that I take often. Your advice about spending time with friends really do help the body stay healthy.

Yes oooo, the price of apple is really increasing and other fruit too. But that wont stop us from consuming the fruits. Thank you for going through my article.

This is so educative @udyliciouz. For one to stay healthy, there needs to be a conscious action towards that. From eating healthy food, to taking fruit, drinking water, having good sleep, having exercises etc.

I wish you well in your entry

Thank you so much dear @talktofaith for going through my article.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies (about all women's activities) Community. Let's grow together with us. Join and subscribe here👇.

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by patjewell

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

 last year 

This is very educative.
Thank you.

I am glad you find it useful. 🫂 🤗

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @petface

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85