Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W4 | Music For Steem

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)


Cover Image Created using PosterMaker



Good day everyone, I'm so happy to be here again and join another contest organized by the community with the topic: Music For Steem. Go with me as I present my understanding of music, and the music I like and dislike, and show the link to my favorite song on YouTube.


In your own words, what is music to you?


Music can be defined as an act or arrangement of producing a soothing and pleasing vocal or instrumental sound having rhythm and melody, music can be used to express our emotions, it brings out a sound peaceful and pleasing to our mind, soul and heart.


Pixabay

Music has been of great motivation over the years, as it encourages us, somehow takes away our pain, and makes us happy. It helps take away our troubled mind, give us peace and make us sees the world and future more brightly.

Medically, music help against depression, and sorrow and promote human well-being. It reduces anxiety, regulates blood pressure, improves mental alertness, healthy sleep, and mood.


How often do you listen to music?

I listen to music almost every day especially when I'm stressed when my mood was down and when I'm sad, scared, afraid, bothered, and troubled maybe when things are not going the way I want.

Music is the one best friend that usually helps me to calm down, It usually touches my soul and makes me feel like the wordings in the song are directly sent to me and encourages me to look up, and move forward that the future is bright.

Furthermore, I do listen to music when I'm doing house chores, cooking, on the road while traveling and at times when doing my job as it relieves me of stress and keeps me going.


Tell us about the genres of music you like and as well dislike


I'm not the type that listens to so much music but I so much love gospel music, worship, praise, song of prayer, and so on most especially gospel songs sung in our dialect because they give me insight into how marvelous, magnificent and mighty God is. Also, I like some afro pop music but not all though, I love listening to meaningful songs and songs that make me feel calm and can relieve me of stress and improve my mood.

I dislike rap music because I don't usually feel connected with it nor does it motivate me, I don't like it because I do feel that it can not help me in any way.


Tell us about your favorite song/music and why this song


One of my favorite songs is You Raise Me Up by Joshua Groban. You raise me up was originally written and produced by Rolf Lovland in 2001 but only a few know about it until Joshua Gorban who is an American singer and songwriter covered the music in 2003 making the music goes viral internationally.

The reason why I choose this song as my favorite song is because it speaks directly to what I needed to hear at the crucial moment of my life, telling me the power of God. The song was shared with me by one of my friends and I love it the first time I listened to it but I choose it as part of my favorite after God fight my battle for me and heal me of the sickness that doctors cannot diagose or assure me of its solution.

When some people left me because they thought that was the end of the road for me but he surprised everyone when He raise me up on my feet, even when I thought a whole year had been wasted in my education because a semester had gone, I still obtain mercy making the year count.

Furthermore, listening to the music makes me feel like the music was talking directly to me, telling me how mighty God is, how he saves His people, is with them, and helps them in times of tribulations and listening to the music always boosts my faith in Him.


Do a live performance of your favorite song, upload to YouTube or dtube and include the Link in your post.


This is the link to my music performance uploaded on youtube.



Do you love live music


Yes, I do love live music mostly gospel live musics, and the reason why I do like going to gospel concerts is that I would feel happy, it usually makes me forget my problem and pain, took me away from my worries and all I do feel at that point is bliss and peace.


Pixabay

I have never been to any Afropop live performance though I've been invited twice but I feel it doesn't worth giving up on my beauty sleep because of it when I can download any of the artist's music and listen to it.

What makes you like a song? the melody, the lyrics, or something else?


Everything about gospel concert (lyrics, melodies, and the deep words and meanings) make me like going to their live performances, the lyrics do make me reflect on my life and see how God has been my everything, my provider, my protector, my true father that always has my back and does fight my battles for me.

Also, I love the instrument playing along with songs as it beautifies the music making it come out pleasing and loving to the audience.

Have you been to any concerts? Tell us about the most memorable concert that you have been to.


I have been to so many gospel concerts, one of the concerts that I attended was a 12 hours praise concert and I so much enjoyed the concert, there is nothing like tiredness, as I have so much energy all through, I worshipped God with my whole heart, forgetting about the world and it's ups and downs. I sang, danced, shouted, and jumped that at the end of the concert I felt so refreshed, good, happy and motivated.


Conclusion

Music is a world on its own, it is a medicine to the heart and soul, it heals and mended a broken heart, gives peace to the soul, and encourages and motivates those that are bothered and down. It helps the brain in the production of dopamine hormone making us feel happy and good.

I love music because it has helped me in so many ways, maintaining my mentality in this world full of drama, it has always motivated me, and also it strengthens my faith in God. This is where I will be stopping, thank you for reading.


I invite @ruthjoe, @sahmie and @msquaretk to participate in this contest.
Sort:  

Medically, music help against depression, and sorrow and promote human well-being. It reduces anxiety, regulates blood pressure, improves mental alertness, healthy sleep, and mood.

Well said,its scientifically proved too. Music reduce Mental Stress too.

I too love soft and encouraging regarding music most.

Still i dont have any experience on participating in live shows.

Nice entry from you. Best of luck dear.

I am glad to know that you love music especially gospel songs. The one you just sang looks as if you were the original singer. I never knew you have such a stunning voice. I love your voice. Thanks for the entry. Success to you

 2 years ago 

Awwww, thanks for the compliment ma.

 2 years ago 

I choose this song as my favorite song is because it speaks directly to what I needed to hear at the crucial moment of my life.

I think I can say you are speaking for the two of us when you say it is what you need to hear at a crucial point in life.. The lyrics of this very song has a way tell the listener that he/she is not alone.. It is wonderful choice of music.. Thank you for the invite and do have a lovely day.❤❤

 2 years ago 

You are right, the lyrics of this song are powerful and it's passing message across to the listener of God's love for us and that he will never forsake us. I'm happy to know that you also love the song. Thanks for reading.

You have written this contest topic on music very well. Good music and cool music always minister to souls. Especially those that communicates meaning and reference God. Thank you for sharing with us and for inviting me to participate.

Kind regards.

 2 years ago 

Truly music minister to souls, thanks for engaging in my post.

Loading...

You have presented a powerful song as your favorite song and have adequately performed it with an amazing voice. Music for me is a very special part of our life and it goes a long way to relieving one and even refreshes a lot. I wish you the best on this, @temitopef.

Hola me gustó el punto de vista que tienes de la música... Me encanta mucho la gospel music, porque tiene ese valor único...
Gracias por compartir... Te invito a visitar mi post...

 2 years ago 

Truly gospel music has unique value as it ministers peace to the soul and makes us happy. Thank you for reading.

 2 years ago 

You have a beautiful voice, you know music they say it's a food to our soul. Listening to good music can uplift our spirit, moreover it can either influence us for good or bad that's why we need to be selective in our choice of music. Thanks for sharing your favorite music with us here.

Your quality content qualifies the TEAM 5 guidelines.
Post InformationStatus
Steemexclusive✅️
Plagiarism free✅️
Verified User✅️
Bot free✅️
Club StatusClub5050

Your post is upvoted using the @steemcurator08 account by @pelon53. Continue making quality content for more support.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support

 2 years ago 

Hi my friend. Music is present in our daily life and it's impossible to avoid its influence over us in all senses for Sure. Have a good day today and receive my regards from Latin America 🌎

 2 years ago 

Yes, music has been helpful in so many ways that it can not be avoided. Thanks for commenting on my post friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57